Humans logo

Is true love not interrupting or not giving up?

Find your answer from Plato's dialogues

By DerasomPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

I think true love, Plato's story has been written very clearly

One day, Plato asked Socrates: Teacher, what exactly is life?

Socrates said: Why don't you go to the woods again, and pick one of the most beautiful flowers, there are still no rules for cutting, you can bring one back.

Plato did it. After three days and nights, he did not come back.

Socrates went into the woods to find him, and Kai found that he had set up a tent in the woods. Socrates asked: Haven't you found the most beautiful flower yet?

Plato pointed to a flower on the edge of the tent and said: This is the most beautiful flower.

Socrates asked: Why not take it out?

Plato replied: Teacher, if I take it off, it will wither immediately.

Socrates asked: Do you think that if you don't pluck it, it won't wither?

Plato replied: I know, even if I don't pick it, it will wither sooner or later. So, I want to keep beside it while it is still in bloom, and appreciate its most beautiful appearance.

Socrates asked: Then it withered?

Plato replied: When it fades, I will gladly leave and find the next one.

At this time, Socrates smiled contentedly: You already understand the true meaning of life.

For me, this is the only way to write true love, and love is life itself.

I was in the process of making tea and I was impressed with only two clients

One of them was broken by me and his feelings for me, of course I used like, not love

He felt embarrassed, and I said: This is human nature, nothing to be embarrassed about

They occasionally come to me for tea. In fact, I can see that they are not interested in tea, but because they like me, they are willing to sit down and drink the tea I brewed for them, and get to know me through tea.

This is respect itself, and love is built on respect, and only respect can lead to true understanding

There is a sentence in "Conversation with God", true love is when the other party cannot perceive his own existence

Because love has become respect for the other person in life, listening and watching quietly, from an actor on stage to an audience offstage, allowing the other party to show themselves and be the most authentic self

Not disturbing is not giving up. Because of love, I am willing to let the other person realize their own self-worth. No matter who you are, I am willing to be your audience.

This is unconditional love, and only unconditional love can be called love. Everything else is a request, but it is a hope that the other party will sacrifice something to satisfy himself.

Then stop talking about love

Finally, let me remind you that I am talking about love, not love. Love is a projection of one's own desires and the source of suffering in life.

I respect each person's own definition of love and the meaning of love, but what kind of definition has what kind of value, what kind of choice, what kind of life to live

If you encounter different, you will read your own story in the same story

You can write your own story, write your own definition of love, but you want to respect other people's definition of love at the same time

Otherwise it's very rude for people who just want to share their stories

love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.