Humans logo

Is single life better than with a partner?

How cool is bachelor or bachelorette life?

By Isshie NorinePublished 3 years ago 13 min read
Like
Being Single

Regarding singles, some people say that being single is more free, what do I want to do, no one interferes. Being single makes me concentrate on improving skills and making money, watching the increase in deposits, I feel not too good. Some people are bi or homo and may be single that they are not getting the right partner. However a bachelor life is free and can easily do whatever they want, with no questions, enjoy do dirty bachelor parties with stuff like erotic type edibles, smoke and drink, have one night stands and so on with full liberty.

Even female bachelorettes have HEN night outs with enjoyments like male strippers and so on. But some people said in the background that although they can travel, eat, and watch movies alone, but after being single for a long time, they find that they don’t seem to like this very much, and they still yearn for a world of two people.

Freedom of Being Alone

Have you been single and feel like you can live like this a lifetime?

People who have been single for 30 years are there. I think being single brings me freedom. I am a person who enjoys time alone. If I want to eat, I eat what I want alone. I don’t need to be polite and I don’t have to look at my face. I want to watch a movie and watch the movie I want. I stay in the library for as long as I want, no matter where I go. You can do whatever you want. My family sometimes urges me to do what I should do at my age, but how can I just give up my freedom like this.

Singles learn to take care of themselves and can freely control their time and money. But learning will not get used to being alone. Whenever it is dead at night, a person feels lost when facing an empty house. It feels like a person wandering in the city. No one can rely on when he is tired, and no one can rely on when he is alone.

I only talked about a two-year relationship five years ago, and I have remained single aristocratic for the rest of the time. Because it was a campus love at the time, you basically had to contact each other during leisure time and meal time.

Later, when you switch to a long-distance relationship, you must also consider all holiday arrangements, and sometimes you need to compromise the other party's schedule.

1. Free time

First of all, the biggest benefit of being single is probably the freedom to control my time. I personally still enjoy the single life. I don’t have to think too much about or accommodate another person’s factors when making my own decisions. I can freely arrange leisure time and vacations, and I have plenty of time to "lazy at home" and think alone.

I can choose to stay at home and watch dramas while on vacation, or arrange a short trip. When I was alone, I also learned to drink my inner self dialogue frequently, understand my subtle subconscious and small emotions, and relax my mood on vacation. For me, being single is free and has countless possibilities.

2. Be stronger and have more contact with parents

When I am single, I also feel like I have no weaknesses exposed, and I can face some difficulties stronger. At the same time, the number and time of contact with parents has also increased. In many cases, the first thing that comes to mind is to go home and meet with parents. The relationship with my parents seems to be closer.

3. Learn new skills

It's not that you can't do this in love, but I am more interested in learning some small skills and new knowledge when I am single. Such as small language, drawing and other skills.

Way to single life simulation

Single for almost a year, neither long nor short, from the beginning of not adapting to blindly looking for the next to enjoy single and looking forward to the right partner, the biggest change is to learn to get along with yourself.

The first reaction to anything I do is not who I want to do it with, but how I want to do it myself, from the development of life to the small to go out to eat and watch movies. It seems to be more efficient, because I only have to think about myself.

Until now, it is a little bit what I am not quite used to is that I often look forward to someone who can share small and boring little things every day, but I also understand that I am not willing to share those little things with everyone, and meet with the right person, so now I am looking forward to enjoying my single life. The one who can chat without problems.

I have been single since I broke up with my first love. Slowly, being single has become a habit. In some particularly difficult times, there will still be a thought in my head, that is, I hope I can have a shoulder beside me, but the next second I was strangled by myself.

Why? It’s very simple. I’m used to it. I go shopping alone, study alone, eat alone, and watch movies alone... I don’t seem to leave room for another person in my own life. Apart from habit, there is also real life When I need to release the pressure, I will choose to watch a drama, travel or paint at home, read a book.

Singlehood

In fact, a person's life is not as difficult as you think, it's just that we are used to amplifying the pain, and thus we are stuck in the quagmire. Now I still yearn for love, but it is not that I need someone to accompany me to take over the sufferings of life, but I hope to meet the same open-minded, optimistic, and kind-hearted you on the way I grow up.

Also, will also be in the days when I did not meet you Here, take care of yourself and be gentle with the bitter beauty that this world has given you.

It’s more freedom. You don’t have to worry about the other person’s feelings, you don’t have to guess what the other person thinks, you don’t need to bow your head, you don’t have to argue about right or wrong, and you don’t need to be hungry when you are full.

I prefer to listen to songs by myself than to listen to love.

Maybe occasionally I envy others' love, but I can also take care of myself.

After not talking about the object, I save a lot of money, I can do what I like, and then I can start to invest 100% in my goal.

Can solve small problems in life alone, master some knowledge of life, cook food, people can eat, can arrange one’s life to a full, understand the importance of making money, walk through many places alone, Well taken care of, but getting unhappy.

The single life has brought me discovering myself, discovering my true preferences, discovering my true heart, and discovering that I don't have to think about each other's feelings in everything. All of these let me know what kind of person is more suitable for me.

A person lives like a team

I haven't talked about friends since college, but there are many good friends around me, traveling together, looking for gourmet restaurants together. After working and studying for a Ph.D., everyone gathers together every year and they are very happy.

Usually I am busy with my own affairs alone, chase after stars when I am tired, look at the dynamics of some philosophers, I feel like a bloody hahaha, and when I am confused, I can talk to older friends to relieve stress and anxiety.

But occasionally I yearn for another person to accompany me to do some things. After all, boyfriends and friends are still different. Although knowing the gender and the difference in thinking style may cause quarrels and so on, it has to be experienced and life is complete.

I hope I can meet the right person, and go through this life together happily and tacitly.

I can do what I want to do, where I want to go, no one urges me to go home after working overtime, ironing clothes does not need to be doubled, I am more and more concerned about my feelings, more and more independent, a person can do well Take care.

How much is economic freedom to a bachelor or a bachelorette?

Economically more free, you don’t need to think too much about other people’s feelings, and you don’t need to argue with others. Decoration alone has the final say.

Although I have no fear of love, I find that I have been single for a long time and have a stronger sense of boundary. I don't like being easily disturbed by outsiders and changed by outsiders. So expect to see a similar person, be sincere and honest, run a more interesting life together, and see more colorful worlds.

The long-term single life has allowed me to experience traveling alone, watching movies alone, eating hot pot alone, and going shopping alone, without worrying about the other half.

Being single for a long time is really addictive. Friends around me think that my single dog is very pitiful, but only I know the fun of it. Getting rid of poverty is more important than getting rid of orders.

Bringing the ability to solve everything on their own, a girlfriend will be afraid to take a bath at home after marriage. I have lost this ability.

The single life has brought me self-examination and self-assessment, and then I can choose the life and things I want, which brings a lot of changes. Because two people are together, many things are not decided by themselves, but by two people together.

Freedom of being single

In fact, I stayed for a long time, and after a long time, I still choose the life of two people, because with the change of age, one person will be very lonely after a long time...Long-term singleness brought me depression...stress ...And boring...In my opinion, it is more suitable for two people to live together, share the joys, sorrows and joys of life together, and experience life together. Although she is still single now, I have to look forward to the one she is coming soon.

It makes me less and less want to contact strangers. When I get home from get off work, I read books and watch movies in my den. I don’t want to socialize and I don’t want to think about whether I’ll be fat by eating at night. Every weekend is my time.

Being single has the benefits of being single. It is unrestrained and does not need to accommodate others, nor does it need to be accommodated by others, just as you please.

When you are full of heart and don't need to rely on external objects to supply energy, being single does make you feel particularly comfortable and comfortable, and even laughs.

When people are fragile and need to be with others, they hang each other, but are lonely and abrupt.

Therefore, if you are single, everything will be reversed. Intermittent singles are the coolest.

Singleness is a popular choice for individualism. Being single means more freedom, more choices, more personal control of income, and more possibilities for life.

Single people are financially affluent. As the saying goes, one person is full and the whole family is not hungry. If you are married and earn the same salary as a single person, a single person can support themselves, but if you can’t, you may have to support your family.

But if you are single and you are alone in controlling all your income, then you are much freer and richer.

Single people have less social responsibilities. When you get married and have children, you have to pay a lot. You have to be responsible for your children, and you have to be responsible for your spouse.

If your spouse loses your job or something, you have to support him. This is not necessarily the son's adopted daughter.

We see that there are many dads in the UK who are housewives and men, and women earn money outside, because there are many jobs that are suitable for women to do, and then men take children at home.

But if you are single, then you have no such responsibility, you have no responsibility to raise another person. That kind of family responsibility. If you get married, you can’t shirk it. You are going to have a child. Who will you not support?

It is against the law to abandon your children. If you cannot provide them with a good life, your own psychology will be very sad. In this way, you have added a lot of responsibilities and obligations that you have to fulfill, which is something you have never experienced in a single life.

The population of Japan is declining. How the government calls on people to get married and have children, they just don't want to. I think there are many people who think so. Being single is a kind of easy, without so many responsibilities and obligations, and no need to pay so much for a lifestyle.

The sexual satisfaction of single people is actually better than married people sometimes.

In Western Europe and North American countries, we see derailment, including Asia, where the derailment can reach 40%. How troublesome it is, and derailment is also an act of making mistakes and betraying a spouse.

But if you are single, then you do whatever you want, there is no such problem, no such torture. The reason why many people choose to be single is that they want to be sexually free.

I think this thing is a bit special in Asia. Before Asia amended the criminal law in 1997, all sexual acts must be within marriage, and outside marriage must be dealt with by the criminal law, called hooliganism.

This crime can be convicted because few people had sex outside of marriage before that, and only 1 out of 100 people may have sex outside of marriage before it can be convicted.

After the criminal law abolished the crime of hooliganism, a large number of sexual acts outside of marriage occurred, but in fact, the abolition of this crime is also because you can be guilty of this crime when one in 100 people does it, but within 100 people.

If 80 people and 70 people do it outside of marriage, your sin will have to be cancelled.

So the satisfaction of this sexual desire, he is a completely free, unconstrained state, this is a single person can be more colorful in sex. Many people like the new and dislike the old, and they are afraid of aesthetic fatigue, but there is no form. If you do not enter marriage, there will be no restriction.

The emotions of single people can actually flow more freely. Many people have a good relationship when they get married, but then they have a seven-year itch, empathy, another affair, and something else. For some people, marriage is very troublesome at this time.

But if you don't enter marriage at all, you can love anyone casually, fall in love with anyone, and talk again and again. I remember that there are many people who like to fall in love very much. They fall in love with one for a while, break up after getting along for a while, and then fall in love with another one. His love life is very free and fluid.

Do single women have some special and more powerful advantages over single men ?

Answer: May be. I have had some short-term relationships before (not more than a month, many are divided within a week), so sometimes I really doubt whether I have a real personality problem or lack of charm.

In fact, thinking about it now, it doesn't matter if you are single. For the respondent himself, every time he falls in love, he costs special .

dating
Like

About the Creator

Isshie Norine

Cakes and Bakery items manufacturing and marketing expert.

Partying and celebrations expert.

Love, sex and relationships expert with 12 years of experience.

https://www.quora.com/profile/Isshie-Norine

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.