Humans logo

Is She really that close to Flawless?

Admiring the Way She Moves!

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

It was quite the meeting that I never thought would extend to an impromptu dinner invitation. We were only scheduled to meet for coffee after briefly connection on a social dating site. My skepticism was very high after being constantly disappointed with the dull communication of a connection taking three days to answer a question. Only to find her lame response by saying she doesn't check her site much. As if her phone doesn't chime each time she receives a message alert. However, this woman her broke the low standard of social media dating and excelled far beyond any expectation.

She provided a contact number and said she did not like texting. I jumped for joy on this one because women use that common excuse for safety, but we all know that if she likes you enough, she will take a chance and extend you the contact number. Well, I she gave grace to extend and was willing to meet me for a cup of coffee.

Her conversation was so refreshing because for the first two hours we didn't even talk about occupations, sex, roles or anything that seemed to be damaging to dating wars these days. We focused on just trying to get a vibe and seeing if the two of us can carry on a common conversation while trying to make sense of it all. Too many people these days try to see if there is a perfect fit for each other's personal need by missing the main ingredient, seeing if the two can relate to each other.

Her conversation was easy and she had a desire to want to know more about me, instead of her tell me about her accomplishments. In return, that feed my desire to learn more about her as we continued with selfless conversation. Not a look or feature in the world can compensate for a woman who take consideration into a man. Even if there is not a relationship established, there is an ability to display focus on one person. Her conversation and spirit commanded that attention to her should be reciprocated as she was going to pay attention to me.

After an extended time at the coffee house, I did not want to let this woman out of my sight. The mood and conversation was right, so I invited her to dinner and hoping she would not decline. We caught a table a the local Italian North spot just around the corner. The vibe was so good, I started to check online for Mavs tickets to see if we could catch a quick game after dinner.

Her vibe was two steps near flawless and half a mile above all the rest. The night was young and dinner was about to begin. As we kindly walked toward the door, she waited as if the expectation was for me to open the door. I was glad she had the manners to wait for my lead and her body language told me that being a gentleman was the least I could do. This was not a problem at all. I saw strength in her ways, but yet I didn't hear the word or indication of independence come out of her mouth for the last two and a half hours.

What took me the most was her reply when I asked her what excites her the most about a man. Her reply was easy, but yet demanding and it gave a description of a man's responsibility of upholding the his own, because she knew that she could uphold hers without even saying a word. At that moment, I witnessed a perfection that I never saw before.

dating
Like

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.