Humans logo

Introvert Crosses Extrovert

A Love Story

By Mica ChauPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

I'm not a flirt nor a player. I had a lot of crushes on boys during my high school years, but I didn't confess to any of them. In fact, I didn't bother to confess my feelings to one person that I like. I had a few people that liked me, but I rejected them because they're just not my type. But there is a person I fell in love with. I don't want to mention his real name because it's personal for the both of us. That person that I loved has saved me from the darkest times. The smallest gesture he does will make me smile or laugh, even if he goes overboard.

Here's the story of how we first met.

It was the third week of classes and I finished my classes for the day. After my counsellor appointment and doing some progress on the sound project with the group, I was thinking about heading home for the barbeque at my apartment. When I approached the cafeteria, I was heading out for the doors. But before I did, I heard some karaoke coming from the second floor and I was curious to see what was going on. I went upstairs to the campus lounge (which is known as the Hive in the campus I'm in) and saw my new friends there, playing Smash on the Wii U.

I know this is irrelevant, but it connects to the story. Trust me.

When the Hive was about to close, the group decided to head to the library. I was thinking to myself: I should go to the library with them.

And I did.

I feel sad about the decision I have made because the apartment I'm living in had a barbeque going on and I was looking forward to it. Honestly, I forgot all about the barbeque while I was on the campus.

But this is the start of the best decision I have ever made.

Once we arrived at the library, I saw more people there. There is a particular person that caught my attention, and his first impression is by shouting out random things. I did talk to him... once. Everyone told me about him being weird, loud, and very explicit. Honestly, I didn't find anything wrong with his weird self. In fact, one of the traits I find attractive for a guy is humour. Also, I'm somewhat weird. I say a lot of random things coming out of my mind and sometimes I don't think about what I say. He introduced himself, saying that he has no filter, and I said to him that I have no filter as well, only I can control it. He was extremely happy about it. I was thinking to myself: "I have a sudden feeling that he has a crush on me, but I don't know if he actually likes me." I must have forgotten about him after playing some Smash rounds and went straight back home.

On the next day, he messaged me. We were talking for a bit online and got together in person for another chat. It's too bad that I didn't actually sit down and talk to him for a period of time because not only did we have classes, but it's also that I headed home early to record some videos.

On the following day, he messaged me again. We both got to know each other and on that day, he asked me out. In my mind, I knew that he was going to ask me out because of the obvious clues that he gave out. He did tell me that my introverted self is cute.

I thought to myself: "Well, he's cute in his own way." Not only that, but he's the person that I'm looking for. He has a past similar to mine, we have similar interests, a similar taste, and we have similar problems. However, the con about him is that he's extroverted. I don't mind who he hangs out with; it's just that I spend my time alone rather than with other people. Also, his jokes can be a bit overboard.

Other than that, he's an amazing guy. I like him a lot.

This is my first relationship and it went well. We dated for nearly a year and a half and I think it will last a lifetime. Sometimes he acts like a child, but he can be mature in his own way. I loved him. He's also caring, which is also what I'm looking for.

So, the moral of this story is that even if you make bad decisions, you can end up being in a relationship. I don't think it works all the time.

Also, have a happy Valentine's Day!

dating
Like

About the Creator

Mica Chau

Creating stories is my passion, whether real experiences or not. I'm also a fan of music, passionate on creating videos and a media design student.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.