Humans logo

Interview with Dale Krueger

One-on-one interview with my soon-to-be husband

By Mark Wesley PritchardPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like

2019 has been good to me so far and things have been going well. Just because Pride Month is over, it doesn't mean that I can't express my love for the people that I love. People including my wonderful fiancé, Dale. We first started talking to other through Facebook back in September 2018 and didn't make our relationship official until late January of this year. Almost six months later, he asked me to marry him, and, of course, I said yes. Last month, Dale actually came down from his home state of Wisconsin to Arkansas to spend a few days with me. This was our first time meeting one another. We had a great time and looking forward to him moving down to Arkansas with me sometime in October. As far as when we'll be tying the knot, no date has been set yet, because we want to be financially set first before we can start planning the wedding. Dale and I want a geek-themed wedding, and want our friends and family to attend. After so many failed relationships, I have found the one. I knew at least six months in that I wanted to spend the rest of my life with him. I love this man so much and he's my best friend.

I've interviewed almost two dozen cosplayers over the past year, but this time, I recently interviewed the man that I'm going to marry. I finally have someone who truly loves me. Hope you enjoy this interview and get to know him a little better:

MWP: What are some things that my readers and followers should know about you?

DK: I'm 5'7", 150 pounds. My nationalities are German, French, and Bohemian. I'm from Colby, Wisconsin, which in Central Wisconsin. I have seven other siblings: two brothers and five sisters, but lost one sister to cancer, along with my mother.

MWP: When did you come out as gay and what was it like for you as a gay man?

DK: I believe I came out to two of my sisters in 2000, but I knew I was gay back in high school. My parents didn't find out until 2007. It wasn't so bad, because everyone that found out didn't really care if I was gay. I even had a crush on a classmate, but he didn't know I did.

MWP: What are some hobbies that you like to do in your spare time?

DK: Watch movies, play video games, stay home, and spend time with friends and family. Now that I'm engaged and going to get married, to move in with my soon-to-be husband. I'll be spending most of my time with him.

MWP: So you've mentioned when we first started talking that you're a Green Bay Packers fan. How long have you been a fan? Also, who is your favorite player and why?

DK: I've been a Packers fan all my life. My favorite player is someone who has since retired from the NFL and that person is Donald Driver. The reason why is because he knew how to play the game and was a leader, on and off the field. Plus, he's a great role model.

MWP: If you were to get into cosplay and attend conventions with me, what characters would you go as?

DK: Probably The Flash and the Black Panther.

MWP: Do you have a fandom that you're passionate about?

DK: Not really.

MWP: What would be your dream vacation and why?

DK: To take my future husband on a gay cruise, because I've never been on a ship before and I'd like to be around other guys who are like me. Plus, I'd love to spend some alone time with you and not having to worry about interruptions.

As I've mentioned at the beginning of the article, we're going to get married, but not sure when. It's most likely that we won't be tying the knot until early 2020, but first, financial obligations come first. I love Dale so much and I can't wait to be Mr. Krueger. I never thought that I would find a man who adores me. I hope you enjoyed this interview and learned a few things about my fiancé.

If you love this article or others that I've written so far, feel free to send me a one-off tip. No tip is ever too big or small. It helps me and other Vocal content creators create better stories and you'll be supporting us in a positive way. Thanks for supporting my content and I hope you'll continue to do so. I'll leave you with an adorable picture of Dale and I the moment after he proposed to me.

Just engaged! (June 14, 2019)

lgbtq
Like

About the Creator

Mark Wesley Pritchard

Award-winning cosplayer, cosplay model, influencer, retro gaming fanatic, die-hard Texas Rangers fan, and nostalgic freak. Need I say more?

Threads: @thecosplayerfromtexas

Instagram: @thecosplayerfromtexas

TikTok: @thecosplayerfromtexas

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.