Humans logo

Instant Gratification

Fear is what guides us all.

By Dani cipollaPublished 6 years ago 4 min read
Like

Instant gratification: that is the world we live in now. It’s in every part of our lives. We want everything now and we don't want to work for it. Especial Millennials, they are the absolute worst with this. Take dating for example. Tinder, Bumble, shit cell phones in general have all helped in creating this instant gratification lifestyle we now live in. Personally, I don't care to meet another human that way. Why the hell would I waste my time talking to a person on a machine when I can meet them at the bar and have an actually conversation with them face to face? It’s these things that are changing courting to dating and dating to hook ups. For me I'm in a cycle of friends with benefits because I am afraid of commitment, that is my truth. At least I'm honest about it, can you say the same?

Men used to court women. They used to meet women, get to know them slightly, and then ask them out on a proper date. What is a proper date you might ask? A proper date is when a man plans a day of things for you two to do while also getting to know each other. A date isn't just taking a women out to dinner and kissing her goodnight (let's be honest today it doesn't just end at a kiss goodnight.) Females I know you say you want this, I know you think this doesn't exist, and I know some of you are on this feminist kick of men don't need to do this for me bullshit. Well all of you are wrong. You don't want this because if you did you wouldn't settle for anything less. It does exist, you just need to be strong enough to wait for it. Now for you feminists, please, shut the fuck up. Being courted by a man isn't a bad thing. Having a man do nice things for you on a first date isn't weird. Stop destroying men and putting them down for pulling out your chair or holding the door for you. He's not stupid he knows you can do these things but he's being a gentleman so fucking let him. The reason you can't get anything more than a one night stand is because you have belittled men to the point that your vibrations only pick up fuck boys and dudes who are going to fuck you and then never speak to you again. Chivalry isn't dead, stop acting like it is and stop settling.

Men, I don't completely blame you for this. As you can tell I totally believe that feminists are destroying your ability to actually feel like men. But this doesn’t mean you get to slack off and act like major pussies (btw can we all have a major discussion soon about how we need to change having balls to being pussies because let's be real a pussy can take a pounding.) For women like me who have very strong personalities we need a man who can put us in our places, not one who will bend at our will every 5 seconds. Also stop feeding into the feminists, stop being who they make you out to be. Don't get me wrong I know all of you aren’t like this (this coming from a girl who on a day to day basis puts people in their places without a blink of an eye.) I hang out with guys who have disgusting minds and say nasty jokes but when I dish it back they can't handle it. This entertains me. Watching you squirm not knowing what to do or what to say. You think it's a power play because of the way feminists have made you out to be, but then you meet me. Trust me thats not a power play that just shows insecurity to me. A power play for a guy, is to be a gentleman. Walk a girl home, pull out her chair, open the door for her, etc. These things will make a girl speechless, these moves are power moves. By doing this you will shut up the feminists trust me. Let the woman be the woman she is and you be the gentleman that stands beside her, not like in history we have stood behind you.

Now to get off the feministic views and back to instant gratification, stop with this Tinder and Bumble bullshit. Go out to a bar, a restaurant, not a club. Talk to people around you. Connect, make relationships. Stop hiding behind your phones in fear of a person not liking you because that's all this truly is. Fear.

As I wrote this, intending it to be about instant gratification I realized the whole time I’ve been talking about fear. We are all scared to step out of our comfort zones and our phones help us hide. Blaming feminism helps men hide and blaming men helps females hide. It's no ones fault but our own. It's time we start taking responsibility for the actions taking place and grow as humans. We let this become our reality out of fear. Let's end this cycle.

Put down your phone, and make a match in real life not on Tinder. This will require patience and work though so get off your high horse and stop expecting things to happen in two days like Amazon Prime.

dating
Like

About the Creator

Dani cipolla

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.