Humans logo

I Will Always Love You…

The Child That Saved Me

By Momma AnnPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
I Will Always Love You…
Photo by Karim MANJRA on Unsplash

My heart was dropped in the rain and drowned in sorrow. I did not know how I would be able to get through the rest of my tomorrows. How do I get up and go about my days like there isn‘t a piece of me missing? How am I supposed to go on in the world when my heart is empty.

I had only a limited time with you, who would have ever knew. The journey I was honestly scared to venture down, for the place I was in honestly wouldn’t have been profound. I still was looking forward to seeing you and the mark you would leave here with me on this journey.

As I may begin to cry, it’s only because the mark you left was one bigger than my mind could even begin to simplify. I would have never thought that I would ever feel this pain, even though it is something I have heard about time and time again. I constantly asked myself and God, ”Why me?” But I think I finally have it figured out.

As your abscence has caused me great pain it taught me how to truly love again. You have renewed my heart and my mind in a way that I am sometimes angry that I even had to experience in this way. Although I am very much so greatful, it pains me that I never got to meet you. I hold you dear to my heart everyday, but the pain will never go away. Love as beautiful as it is, ironically always is associated with some type of pain. You have humbled me in the most gruesome way and there is no way I will ever forget that day. I held you in my hands refusing to let you go and give you away, selfishly holding on to you when you were already on your way.

I will alwayes wonder what you would have been like to this day. Who you would have taken after more, me or your father.. but I will meet you one day. The embodiment of your soul into mine is one of the greatest gifts I have experienced in this lifetime. As, angry as I would like to be, I know you are better off in the higher realms then down here with me. You visit me when I need it most and your sibling interacts with you as well. Many may not believe but it was divinely orchristated that you be without me physically.

I will love you for this entire lifetime and you were supposed to here on the day most perceive as the darkest day of times. But to me that will always be on my list of the best day of my life, even though it is ironically reminding me of the strife. There is always light in the darkness, and love always win. That is one of the greatest lessons I have learned throughout this entire experience.

As I move forward in my life, when the day comes that the sun shines again, the rainbow will come out and break its way through to my heart and it will remind me of you. The connection we will always have the future yous will have it too. Watch over them as you are their protector and the karma collector. Power is always shown in the most horrendous ways, for I will never forget that day..

I had to let you go, for you could not stay. I will love you forever and will always remember that day. I love you forever and always.

By Ana Cruz on Unsplash

love
Like

About the Creator

Momma Ann

Raw, Unfiltered and Eloquently made.

I am the wilted rose that grew into a sunflower.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.