Humans logo

I've Seen Many

only You will do!

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

Pittsburgh would always have the coldest nights! Here I was, in town again and after a long day's work; the evening caught me again having a late supper. A Primanti Sandwich would go good with a beer, but not the favorite choice for my calories and such a late hour. Indecisive of my dinner, I started to scan the room for a perfect seat to hide from the flow of locals and try to blend in. However, my eyes ran into sight that I know many spoke about. A sight that many will tell others and they wouldn't believe because wonders aren't seldom mentioned in these parts.

She caught eye contact with me and the shy side of me wanted to dominate the moment. There I stood in anticipation and waiting to see if a man would come join her. The last thing I wanted to do is highlight the room of me getting a blackeye and being a visitor to this calm and laid back Midwest city. I asked the server to send her something nice and warm to drink along with a note that said "It's cold outside and I'm not familiar enough to give you my scarf, but I hope this drink can help solve what I see!"

She then stood up and started to walk in my direction. She said, "Hello, I'm CT!" Yet I couldn't respond because the sweet scent of beautiful had my eyes confused with my brain and translation was something that I had trouble with and the communication with the control tower was lost. She then laughed and said, "I don't read minds stranger!" Then my superpower kicked back in and in a quick response, "No of course not, but naturally you take the wind out of men when you look at them?" She smiled and grabbed my hand and led me back to her table and said, "When you gain your wind back, you can explain your note while telling me your name."

"So Mister, tell me what do you see?" So I pulled off my coat and got a bit comfortable and began to tell her that what I see right now, she might not understand so set the tone to talk about other topics to break the ice. Her eyes gave me the look as if I wasn't slick by casually changing to subject and asking her what are some great things to do while I'm here. She smiled and said, "OK Jermaine, I will play along, but you will answer the question soon!" The glare of the nearby fireplace flashed miniature starlight sparkles in her eyes as she explained the various attractions the city has to offer. I then interrupted and said, "Will you join me?" CT's reply was "You don't know if I have a man or not" I said, " If that was the case, you wouldn't have walked me over here to your table!" Another sexy laugh came out and she said, "Cute, we'll see!"

"Back to you, Mister! Tell me what did you see to compel you to send a drink over?" I then replied, "Because I've seen many before, but none with a fire like yours!" As she gave me a look to please explain, I gently took her hand and expounded on my opening statement. Hours went by, and CT's eyes were more engaged and her hands became softer, yet more firm and comforting to my grip as if she wanted me to hold her tighter. Then I told her that as charming as I may seem, I cannot kiss on the first date. CT laughed and we talked the night away.

dating
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.