Humans logo

I Survived a Narcissistic Sociopath

How to gain insight and get your life back.

By From Pieces to PeacePublished 4 years ago 2 min read
2
Survivor of a Narcissistic Sociopath

Yes, I’m a survivor of a Narcissistic Sociopathic. I decided to share my story because it was unlike anything anyone could ever experience. I thought I would start with the basics; and understanding of how you are feeling if you are in a relationship, trying to get out of a relationship or have traveled the journey of breaking free.

First off, we are the victims of a predator. Our empathetic and caring nature made us a prime target for this individual. We had no idea the trap we had stepped in, a trap that was set by the person we fell in love with. It’s hard to imaginethat a person is that twisted and literally looks at the world completely differently than you do. What’s important to remember as it is much is they tried to brainwash you, it was never about you. is important to do your research to get a better understanding of who these people are. My relationship left me broken hearted, embarrassed, ashamed and just plain used.

I had been in many relationships and yes when they ended I was always upset but as time went on you heal and get over it. That is not what happens in the case of falling in love with a narcissistic sociopath. All of a sudden one day you wake up and you never hear from them again. That is their MO. when they feel they’re done with you and they’ve gotten as much as they can or you’re starting to piece together their true self and phony life they have to dispose of you. The most important thing is to remember your memories are real. The love you had the dreams you shared in the life you thought you were going to have was a complete lie.They lied about a future so they could take everything from you in the present. When I finally shifted my thinking and started to treat the end of my relationship like a death, it made more sense. You have to picture the person that you loved was killed in a tragic accident. They were here one day and gone the next. It’s important to adapt this philosophy because you will never ever ever get closure from this person.

That’s what makes being in a relationship or ending a relationship with a narcissistic sociopath so difficult. It’s hard to imagine someone could be that evil. It’s hard to imagine that someone could sleep at night knowing that they are draining everything from another human being. And the most interesting part is they feel that they are not wrong and that they are entitled to everything.

The more you try to reach out and tell them how much you love them and miss them gives them more fuel for their broken ego.

If this narrative resonates with you then you have come to the right place.I tried desperately to research YouTube videos, articles, podcasts and barely found anything that truly spoke to me.

I am a survivor. I am the survivor of a narcissistic sociopath. I survived and you will to.

I decided I was going to share my story and what I went through to get me where I am today. If what I went through can help another person then it wasn’t all for nothing .

breakups
2

About the Creator

From Pieces to Peace

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.