Humans logo

I'm "Sam"

Shopping on a free Day!

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1
I'm "Sam"
Photo by Joshua Rawson-Harris on Unsplash

Lady in the supermarket you have the slightest clue! Men will try to tie you down in the soup aisle, you gave him your number but that wasn't on your list to do! Hair tied up and going by your nickname instead of telling him your Samantha! Now we all know that name sounds sexier than that lady on Black Panther, but he caught you slipping as you gave a radiant and lovely natural becoming pose; had you off guard so "Sam" you choose.

He gave a calm and steady move and he said he cooks this on a open pot, medium heat on a oven stove. Then he offered to show you around because he saw the day that you moved in the Cove. "Excuse me, Sir!" you tried to get on your horse. Then he said "Calm down, I have your number, there's no need for buying remorse!" Stepped back as he tuck away tonight's chicken dinner, looked in the eyes and said, "EMOTY's a winner!" He continued to tell her ways that he use to slay dragons, tried to keep calm, but could help the sweat pants trying to hide that wagon.

Confessions was going on in his mind, while the theme for Superman was playing the whole dang time, then he said, "Look it here, let's walk down the aisle with the good dinner wine!" She said, "Wait a minute, Sir! I hardly even know you from the every day common Adam. Please understand I'm in these sweats, but Imma every day above average madam! Who coming at with this "popcorn" game, Captain Crunch on the next row and you should be the same!" He yelled, "Hold up! What the heck is a man supposed to do? I wanted to introduce myself while had the barrier down and now you throwing me a shoe! I be a fool in the universe if I didn't step to you and announce what I took days to rehearse". He pause for a moment and took a look and gave a nice gaze. Cleared his throat, and got ready for the next phase. "Now like what you like and hear what you can, but I'm here to tell you why and the significance of a man as you hear this verse. I should be the reason you walk this store without clenching your purse. You have this system in place that tells you to check what's around, but leave that to me so I can later give something relaxed and life profound. Not to make promises or even to give dreams for your head. Show you actions that'd give good feelings and thinking of me when you go to bed."

She said, "I see, but you got me fooled for someone lonely! Take your MAC lines and exit next aisle and cry by the Rice-a-Roni. I told you "SAM", but you just don't get it! Eyes too big, nothing on your brain, but the song in your head say you had to get with it! Honey, quit it! I'm SINGLE AND on MY own just like I want to be!" He interrupted, said "Young lady you have the slightest idea and away from reality space and time. You need to be laying back with me and drinking something mature with a twist of a lime".

She drooped her guard and begin to smile. As I walked away I said, "Have a nice day and I hope to see you soon! Take you dancing, nice dinner, smiles and the setting of the sun on Lake Travis." She said, "Maybe we'll see!" with a look of anticipation.

Learn to open yourself up to invites ladies! You never know!

dating
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.