Humans logo

I LOVED TO HEAR NEIL DIAMOND SING

NEIL DIAMOND SANG MANY NICE SONGS

By rose m lewisPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
Like
I HAVE NEIL DIAMOND SONGS

I was twenty years old when I first heard Neil Diamond sing. He was singing and playing the guitar, and the song turned out to be number one! He is a great singer and he knew his instruments. He played several instruments, he also had a movie out and of course, I had to watch it. The movie was about a singer struggling to make it big! In the movie, he sang Coming To America. I loved hearing the song and I thought to myself what if I am having a crush on him! I wanted to buy his new song but it was not out in public yet! I was very sad I could not buy his record I had to wait until the record was released. In the meantime, I would listen to Neil on the radio. As I was listening and hoping his new album would be released soon.

The doorbell rang, I went to open the door and it was my good friend Mike. Mike was holding the latest album by Neil Diamond. I asked him where did he get the album. He said at the store, I asked him what store? He told me at a store that sells records. He told me in Norwalk, Norwalk was the next town from where I lived in Darien Connecticut. He said I will take you, I asked him if Neil Diamond's new album is public. He said I could call the store and see. I said to him yes please call them, and I handed him the phone. Mike called the record store and the merchant told him it will not be released until ninety days from today.

I told Mike I didn't want to wait that long. Mike said you have no choice but to wait, and while you wait I would like to take you out, I told Mike I will think about it and thank you. Mike said alright when you decide please call me o.k. I said I will, then Mike handed me the album he brought and I said is it for me? Yes Regina this is for you I have another one in my apartment. He said he had to go to work, and I went to the record player and played the album. I listened to the album several times because I loved the songs. and I loved the singer! Did I say I loved the singer? I didn't mean to say that, but it got me thinking I had a crush on Neil Diamond. I yelled A CRUSH he is a songwriter and a well- known singer! I can't be having a CRUSH on him! But I thought to myself it must be true! I kept listening to the album and daydreamed Neil Diamond and I went out to dinner. We were at a very expensive restaurant and we ate Caviar, Lobster, and drank wine. After diner, we went for a boat ride on a yacht! I wished it was true but it was just a daydream!

The next minute I called Mike and told him I will go on a date with him. He answered right away and I let him know I will go out with him. He sounded so happy he asked me when, and I told him this weekend. He told me he will take me to see Neil Diamond, I laughed at that! He said I am not kidding he is playing in New York. I said What no Way and Mike said yes I bought two tickets today. I asked him if he knew I would go out with him. He said Regina I had a good vibe that you would go out with me! I asked when do we go to see him? Mike told me next week, then I said next week! I said to him why not today! Mike said you have to be patent and wait, I told him I know and that I was joking! Well, it was the hardest week I ever experienced in my life. I had a big Crush on Neil Diamond I couldn't wait to see and hear him sing! We made plans to take the train and rent a car on the way home. New York City was a one hour drive, and a little longer by train. I did not realize time would go by so fast and tonight we will witness Neil Diamond at his best!

Around six-o-clock, Mike came to get me. I was ready and I looked great! Mike drove to the train station and parked the car. We walked into the lobby and went to the counter. We had to wait for the clerk to stamp the tickets. I was ready to go on the train when Mike said I forgot something at home. I told him we are not going to your home it can wait! Then the train came and both of us got on it., I handed the man the train tickets and we went to sit down. I asked him why he wanted to go home, and Mike told me I left the Neil Diamond tickets at his home. I screamed and everyone looked at me I became emotional real quick!

I asked Mike now what are going to do? Mike told me not to worry because he had his phone and the tickets are on it. They would take the information off his phone. I asked him if they can do that. He said why not they have the ability to do it. I then put my head on his shoulder because I was tired. I must have fallen asleep I woke up to Mike touching my shoulder. He was saying Regina wake up. I woke up and Mike said to me we are here. I said great, so we walked to a newsstand and asked the clerk which way should we go. The clerk told us where to go and we did. It was a short walk to the place where Neil Diamond was playing. Mike showed the clerk the phone tickets and they were accepted. Mike came to me and told me they accepted the tickets. I could not be a happier camper at the time.

The concert was over to quickly and we had to go home. We were hungry so we ate a nice restaurant. We had a really good meal and we ate the food all up. We paid the bill and walked to the rental car place. We rented a car and drove out of New York City to Darien. Mike asked me if I had a good time I told him yes. He asked me if I had a crush on Neil Diamond, I was honest with him and said yes! I had a great time and I was glad we went and got home without any incidents. New York City is a great place to visit but not to live. My first husband was from New York City and he knew a lot of people. After I married we moved to Alaska and Alaska has been my home for a long time. I would not be happy in another state or country.

love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.