Humans logo

I love my home

Everyone has a home, no exception, I also have a home, an extraordinary home,

By VioletHoltPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
I love my home
Photo by Kenny Eliason on Unsplash

Everyone has a home, no exception, I also have a home, an extraordinary home, although sometimes through the storm, it is always a reliable shelter, it is mostly full of laughter, full of happiness, and warmth.

Once, I came home to see my mother had a bad cold, she was cold for a while, then hot. Dad was busy in front and behind, he answered the phone for a while, a while bookkeeping, but was also busy cooking, taking care of mom, taking her temperature, filling a hot water bag for a while, and then using alcohol to wipe mom's body to cool down. Although dad's actions were a bit clumsy, this little bit, showed dad's unfailing care for mom.

My view of my dad changed immediately. He has always been inexpressive and introverted, but when mom needed him, he would prove his love for her with his actions in no uncertain terms.

As I watched and thought, I also hurriedly put down my school bag, took a big step, and went to my mom's side, asking my dad to cook dinner and me to do my bit to take care of her.

After a while, dad called us to eat, I helped mom to the table, and mom looked at a steaming table of food, looking at dad's busy figure, looking at the young and understanding me, she blinked her eyes after the hot tears, with a crying voice, moved to say: "Thank you, you are so happy!" As soon as Mom's words left her mouth, tears brushed down her face. I followed the example of the man in the movie and wrapped my arms around my mother to dry her tears.

However, home is not always peaceful, and neither is my family.

One day, I finished my piano lessons and walked with my mom in the night, unaware that we had arrived home. Mom said to me with confidence, "It's already this late, your dad must have cleaned up the house and put it in order, so you'll be impressed with him!"

Mom gently pushed open the door, "Well, it's time to witness a miracle." Hey, it was a miracle! I was stunned for a long time - the house was a mess.

When Mom looked back, her eyes revealed disappointment, and an unsuspecting war was fought.

First, Mom walked into the house, didn't even change her shoes, went straight to Dad, grabbed his cell phone, and said, "You sitting at home for so long, not even mopping the floor, and not cleaning up things everywhere."

Dad shot back: "I'm tired and don't want to do it!"

When Mom heard that, her "flammable and explosive" temper was ignited, and she saw that the "room full of gunpowder" was about to explode, and in the nick of time, I hurriedly pulled Mom into the room and dragged her to the bed. The fact is that you can find a lot of people who are not able to get a good deal on a lot of things.

After pacifying mom, I ran to dad's room and said, "Dad, calm down, I know it's not easy for you, but mom is not well and is in a bad mood, so you should take it more seriously, you are a man of the world, don't worry about some trivial things, it's meaningless and hurts, don't you think?"

As expected, everything is, after a few days of calm treatment, the two of them make up as before, with love and affection. A "war" without smoke and mirrors was easily resolved by me.

This is my interesting home, happiness in the "war", "war" in the drenched in happiness.

My home is sometimes serious and tense, sometimes relaxed and lively! I love my home!

love
Like

About the Creator

VioletHolt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.