Humans logo

I fumbled her heart

then mine got broken

By J LouisPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

It was in 11th grade when I met the love of my life that later on turned into a heartbreak because I fumbled it. I lost the key to the only heart that I truly wanted to live within. I met Jessie, the good girl, through a friend of hers a few years back, just a month before a homecoming night. We were on lunch break when her friend who is also my friend introduced me to the gorgeous young Berry, she looks just like the amazing Halle. The irony is her dream was to go to college to become an actress as well once she graduated.

Suzi, which is our friend's name said to me; Louis this my classmate, my new friend Jess, short for Jessie. I introduced myself back like the real gentlemen do, and even let her get her food before me. We got our food then I asked them if it was okay to sit with them, I already knew it was fine with Suzi, but I waited for Jess response, she also had a positive answer. So we sat up to eat and got to know each other, I even let her have some of my hot sauce and that's not something I like to share at all.

We talked about our classes, and her favorite subject is math just like my favorite. I loved hearing that it was her favorite too because none of the girls whom I had class with liked mathematic. So it was pretty awesome to meet one you could actually discuss a math homework with or a test. It was very good to know we have another thing in common besides loving hot sauce and being the same age, born in the same month too.

The Bell rang, it was time to go back to our next class, I told her it was nice meeting her, she said the same. I met Jess again the very next day, but this time it was not because of our friend Suzi, she missed that day, we caught up again at the same lunch time.

As the conversation started taking a different turn, things got deeper. We started to like each other, and we invited each other to go to the park sometimes after a long hard school day just ease our minds. Day after day, Jess and I had becoming more than just friends. Suzi was happy to know it, she was exited to see it, because to her it was like returning the favor, I meant I am responsible for her relationship. She met her soulmate because of me, that was my classmate she fell in love with, a guy I introduced to her.

Two weeks later, we started mention the up coming homecoming. I asked Jessie to be my date, without thinking she replied yes. We went and danced, enjoyed ourselves, we had so much fun, it was one of the best nights I have had.

A year later that's when I messed up. Everything was going so well until I dropped and broke the most important thing in my life, I fumbled her heart. Jess did not deserve being lied to when I told her my Ex and I stopped talking, but we were seeing each other, Jess did not deserve all that stress I caused, all that pain, and the betrayal.

Even though I was seeing my Ex, it was like nothing sexual, but we did made up a few times. Still, that was so wrong. She felt like I was not the man she thought I was, but one thing about that whole situation is I did not lie when I said I love her, I really do.

breakups
Like

About the Creator

J Louis

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.