Humans logo

I DESERVE

High Grade Awareness

By IAM SimplyShanPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Credit : Destiny Darcel

Realizing what you deserve can be one heck of wake up call in itself. It’s no easy ride , by no means. Will have you taking a personal audit of your life with others and yourself. It’s also realizing just because people are offering what they think you deserve , it doesn’t mean that you have accept it. That goes for your relationships, friendships, careers, your family, and even your life. You can’t elevate to new levels, with subpar, mediocre, and low standards .

Maybe I Deserve by Tank

In this particular song it is about Tank on his hands and knees , in an effort to win back his lady after his many wrongdoings. As the song continues , it seems as though his intention to correct his wrongs , may very much been in vain. He makes sure to note he knows his ex lady is now engaged and introduced her new man to her parents.

The lyrics are as follows;

Oh hey hey well well well

Do you mind if I tell the truth for a second y'all

Maybe I deserve

To wonder who calling so damn late

For you to say I'm trippin' it's just a homie from upstate (said it's just a homie)

Don't he know it's 1:00 in the morning

You say it's cool baby it's cool

Baby I deserve

For you to say he's coming into town ( he wants to see you)

And he's just wondering if you and him can hang out

I don't like it but I know I gotta trust you

It ain't cool cause I know it's true

Maybe I deserve

For you to go out and find some other guy

Maybe I deserve

For you to stay out with him all night

Maybe I deserve

For you to do all the things I did to you

Maybe I deserve ( oh yeah)

Maybe I deserve

Repeat Twice

For you to put on a sexy dress

For me to ask you Who the hell you trying to impress

For you to laugh it off like it ain't nothing

I know it's something Maybe just maybe

To sit a home and wonder where you are

Is he kissing you touching you holding you what

Take a drink and help ease my mind

I want to be mad after all those times

For me to ask you where you been

For you to say I better stop tripping

To grab your neck until you let me know

For you to run crying, crying out the door

To grab my coat and chase you down the street

To say it ain't you it's my own insecurity

For you to say yes I cheated on you

I won't care cause after all I put you through I deserve

I desrve yeah yeah yeah

To be mistreated sometimes

To even be lied to sometimes

Maybe you should go cheat on me

Maybe I should sit and wait by the phone

Cause I paged you about 3 or 4 times

Girl I know girl I know I then put you through

Songwriters: Durrell Babbs

_____

I think every woman can attest to at one point or many in their life, Some past lover trying to spin the block. Whatever their intention was , it’s usually after they see you have moved on or want to see if there is another chance left inside you .

With a little time and space within realizing maybe it's not an ending

Maybe it's a New beginning of setting new standards and knowing what I deserve.

_________

I am Deserving

I am deserving of genuine love.

I am deserving of experiences that do not drain me .

I am deserving of peace.

I am deserving of rest.

I am deserving of respect.

I am deserving of new experiences and travel.

I am deserving of experiences that do not make me question who I am and my worth.

I am deserving of experiences that do not take me out of my character

I am deserving of experiences where my Divine Feminine can truly rest comfortably and remain soft.

I am deserving of experiences where I feel loved, protected , assured and valued.

I am deserving and I am worthy of everything life has to offer.

I Deserve

I deserve to be sexually satisfied .

I deserve fresh flowers every week.

I deserve to go on dates and receive surprised gifts .

I deserve to be healthy in love .

I deserve to respected and appreciated.

I deserve to be told “Thank you , I appreciate you , I love you”

Eye Deserve 💕

The woman I am today , knows what I deserve .

I no longer “demand” respect from anyone anymore. I respect myself and others as I move through life, and whoever chooses to go out their way to disrespect me .. No longer gets access to me again.

By Content Pixie on Unsplash

Stay Radiant

-Ss

humanity
Like

About the Creator

IAM SimplyShan

Analytical, Food for thought stories and experiences through my eyes.

-Ss

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.