Humans logo

I cannot do casual

Are there more people like me? who just can't date casually? <do your feelings get hurt too?>🥺

By ihave0fuckstogivePublished 4 years ago • 2 min read
1
I have a love hate relationship with hookup culture

I am a 21 year old fresh outta college girl, and I cannot do anything casual? Is something wrong with me? I believe that if you're not planning to get married, you are planning for a heartbreak. But that's just too serious. However, I get deeply offended if any guy just tried to be friendly or go out with me for just casual sex. No! I can smell your bullshit miles away, i know you're complimenting me to get me to bed, and knowing all this and finding out that maybe everyone thinks like this, deeply saddens me.

So? what do I do? Give up all hope? dwell in self-pity? start hating on men?

I don't know, I'm equally confused, but I do know one thing. I know what I deserve and I know what I want. But is that enough? obviously not, I have to put myself out there, and you should too! If love doesn't come to you, you towards it.

I'm stuck in this cycle of getting attached too quickly. Thinking maybe I can convert them to liking me. But honey, here's the fact, he knows what he wants and the thing with guys is they are very simple. We females think we can make them fall in love with us, manipulate to get our way. But guess what? It doesn't work that way. Guys are very clear at what they are getting in. Please make your relationship very clear from the start, what are you? where are we? what are you expecting out of it? Don't be scared, it may seem coming off as aggressive and may potentially damage your relationship, but please, watering dead plants and just going with the flow is going to get into into a bigger heartbreak.

2 TIPS

Toughen yourself. You gotta search more, go on more dates, find more people. Don't get disheartened, you will eventually get over the awkwardness eventually and be a pro both at weeding out unwanted people & flirting. 😉

Stop getting attached so much. AND I CANNOT STRESS THIS ENOUGH! But how??? Well the steps are simple. You need to get emotionally attached with yourself first before any guy. What does that mean? well when you get attached so quickly and start investing your emotions in them only to go for a heartbreak, you better do it to yourself first. You need to think of your mind and body as your first love and promise that I would put you into consideration before anything. I will emotionally love you before anyone else comes into the picture. So hold on babygirl, self love is hard, but the best thing everrr <3

dating
1

About the Creator

ihave0fuckstogive

still figuring it out

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.