Humans logo

How I Married My Worst Compatible Zodiac Sign

I literally married and fell in love with my worst possible compatibility\ and I couldn't be happier

By DaNae HintonPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
How I Married My Worst Compatible Zodiac Sign
Photo by Farzad Mohsenvand on Unsplash

As a Virgo i have been told we have many traits, some people have even expressed how much they love our zodiac sign m some have expressed how much they hate our sign and some have expressed that they have a love-hate relationship. The couple of traits that they couldn't deny about us is:

1. Loyalty

The one thing i have always heard and even noticed about myself is our loyalty to a person, We will be loyal to the very end, the hard times and even the best times. Just know that we are always there for you when we you need us. We take loyalty very seriously.

2. Loner

This is one trait i can honestly agree with and its that we would rather be at home watching Netflix than our at a party. Sometimes my happy place is just listening to music and zoning out. I can say that i only have one best friend out of my 24 years on this earth.

3. Overthinking

I know i am not the only one that zones out and teleports to an embarrassing moment from years ago and wish that it happened differently or just over think situations in general constantly

4. The "I told you so'

Virgos have a tendency to see things before they happen and we like to prove people wrong or as an ex told me i like to say "I told you so"

5. Perfectionist and Meticulous

The one thing i have always been told is I'm too logical and i pay too much to detail. Its like i have built in OCD sometimes and once i start i cant stop or everything has to be perfect and in place but not such a horrible thing

By Heather Mount on Unsplash

With all these traits i would have never thought for a second that i would be with a Gemini, Yes my fellow Virgo's a Gemini. It has been said that Virgo's have a 40% love compatibility, I still managed to fall in love and have a 5 years standing relationship. Sometimes it might seem like we might kill each other but there are things that i feel a Gemini can teach about ourselves (In a good way). Some people aren't as indulged in astrology as other and i was one of them but after researching about myself and my husband i realized that this might be little true so we looked at the pros and cons of our marriage

The Pro's

  • Not Having Trust Issues : I can honesty say that i am learning to trust more, even though our point of view's clash on fidelity i know that there is one thing we have in common and it loyalty. With all women getting plastic surgery now and looking beautiful, my insecurity issues have doubled and it doesn't help that i think that my husband would leave me for one of those women. The fidelity talks have turned into arguments and sometime one feels like its more personal and then there will be this 10 min quiet pause and we go back to the way things were (Maybe because we apologize to each other in our heads)
  • Its Okay to be Imperfect: "Be who you are" he always tells me and that its okay for things not to be perfect all the time. I've learned to let my hair down more and that is saying something because us Virgo's are sometimes uptight about things.
  • The sex: Its amazing, literally! its like he knows my body more than i do and he taught me that its not just sex its love in it , its his love that he is putting in it.

The Cons

  • Communication and Feelings: We realized that we each say things in the manner that we think isn't hurtful but it is and that i am more overemotional than he is. He says things sometimes and it makes me want to curl up in a ball and cry and shut myself off from the world. There are also a lot of "Gemini tendencies" that he has that makes our communication worse because as a Virgo we don't like talking but for Gemini's they will push and pull it out of you with all of their might and that creates arguments

By Marisa Howenstine on Unsplash

With having our 2 kids we learned that sometimes it isn't just about us and that we have to be compatible even if we aren't sometimes for them. I know that divorce is another option but we are old school about love and marriage. We have been together for 5 years and were friends for another 5 years before that. I think what has helped us last is that we have such a deep friendship before we have a marriage. All in all i think that despite astrology you can find compatibility even in your worse compatible sign.

love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.