Humans logo

His Safety Net

The moment we knew

By Chiara Ann VicaryPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

I stood there, the soft white silk gently kissing the curves of my body as the lace edge flowed softly. The simple straps waiting to slide down my arms. I stared into the depth of the oceans captured within his deep blue eyes. Knowing that from this moment on I would be safe. I would know love and I would feel it with every fibre of my being and know that whatever may come it will never be enough to destroy us. As long as I could hold onto that hope, that feeling, all I would have to do is look in his eyes.

The tips of his fingers gently raised the hairs on my arm with each tender touch. He took a step closer. I could feel his breathe on my skin. Lips achingly hanging just above my collarbone. Sweet torture I knew he would force upon me was the cherry on top to a perfect evening.

He sat on the edge of the bed. Suit pants were still on as was his shirt that was undone clung to his shoulders waiting to make its descent to the ground. I stood in front of him between his open legs. Placing my palms on his neck and glided them down his body. He moved quickly to secure both my hands in his own and pulled me closer, embracing me tightly. His head rested on my chest. He released my hands and i used them to gently stroke his hair, moaning softly. In this moment I knew I made him feel as safe as he did me every time he took my hand.

Once again a story I created late at night. Based on a personal experience. I had recently started dating this man and he got home late from work. It was the first time I had looked at him and noticed everything.

I noticed the shape of his muscles. The curves and contours. I noticed the way his shirt hung off of these. How His pants hung on his hip bones.

It was the first time really feeling.

In coming into this relationship I was also giving up on someone else I had been longing for. Someone I had been fighting for but was getting nowhere. I had to realise that in fighting for someone else I wasn't giving this person in front of me a chance. I wasn't giving him able to accept all the love he was willing to give me than and there. No strings.

This night was the night I could let my heart love another and not feel guilty about it.

Its whenever I get those feelings. That moment of taking into account my feelings that I write. I suddenly can think of the sentences. the paragraphs. I try to hold onto them if I can't write them down straight away. (almost always regret not writing them down immediately)

And now for the rambling to make it to 600 words. I'm not really sure what else to add. I could always add to the story but I'm not sure what else to add. I do plan to start writing longer stories and I have a few I wrote a while back I hope to share.

p.s. Since writing this story we have been together almost a year and while it feels like its only been a few months some days and a lifetime other days we have been through a lot. Cultural barriers. My past. My ex. personal battles. Work dramas. Corona. Somehow we are still making it work and still finding ways to love each other.

love
Like

About the Creator

Chiara Ann Vicary

By reading my stories you'll see I am no professional writer. I started writing as an escape. It helped me when I was in a very depressed mindset. Add in an overactive imagination. I started writing down what I would see I my mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.