Humans logo

Hi, I’d like to introduce myself

my name is Jeffrey Kippel and…

By Jeffrey KippelPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hi, I have been on Vocal now for a few weeks and I am enjoying the experience. What part of it you ask???? Well, good question. What I am enjoying is the “push” to be writing. I heard the line a few days ago that “If you want to be a writer… then… write!” Well, what Vocal is doing is putting me into that mode of operating because each of the stories here need to be 600 words. What a cool way to keep yourself in the groove and just write!

So before I do any more stories and posts here on this network I thought to introduce myself, officially 😎

My name is Jeffrey Kippel and I am the author of the book The Ridiculous Adventures of Serbinand. It’s a blend Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Monty Python, Family Guy with some Star Wars thrown in. 

I am also an Ambassador for the rethinkFIT initiative which is all about spreading the message that being FIT goes beyond just strength and appearance, that it also includes mental, emotional, social, spiritual, financial and functional health too… and one of the ways I do this by being a mentoring & coaching people want to empower others to love better how they think, feel, act, look and dream.

My book helps to spread the message too as it is also about escapism, self discovery and growth, with a bunch of laugh out loud moments in between.

It’s available on Amazon & Kindle and Audible or you can go to my www.serbinand.com to to get a sneak peek.

Since we have the space here, I thought to share an even deeper dive as to who I am 🤪

I currently live in the Muskoka Lakes region of Ontario, Canada together with my wife Mindy Blackstien and our newly adopted cat, Oracle Spirit Spirit, or “Aura” for short. 

My first passion is writing and I began The Ridiculous Adventures of Serbinand in my teens after being inspired by the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Fawlty Towers and Monty Python. 

My second passion is to make a difference in the world. In 1990, I took the initiative to start Canada's first environmental magazine, Recover. Its tagline was Reduce, Reuse, Recycle and Recover. 

In 1997, Mindy and I embarked on a journey to help pioneer the natural bodybuilding and fitness model movements. We produced the World Natural Sports Organization (WNSO) & the FAME World Tour, hosting hundreds of events globally, producing top rated television shows, publishing magazines and providing pathways and platforms for wellness enthusiasts around the world to transform into their own visual superhero. By 2008, Mindy and I conceptualized the bodyproud term to convey that beyond strength and appearance, to truly be one's own superhero you must take action to uplevel your personal mental, emotional, functional and spiritual wellness too. 

Ever since 2008 I have mentored under experts in all areas of business, empowerment, nutrition, wellness and mental health -- I was even ordained as a Metaphysical Minister -- and developed a gamified initiative to Rethink FIT where people have the ability to access coaching, attend workshops, host retreats, and participate in social media challenges to love better how they think, feel, act, look, function and dream. 

Today I enjoy writing, nature, spending time with Mindy and our new cat, giving talks about Serbinand and inspiring the creative process in others.  I am still also active as an Ambassador for the RethinkFIT initiative and also coach and mentor.

For Interviews, Appearances or Media Copies: [email protected] 

Or visit the official website of The Ridiculous Adventures of Serbinand: www.serbinand.com

literature
Like

About the Creator

Jeffrey Kippel

Helping raise social consciousness with laughter, wellness & empowerment; with my comedy book, as a talk show host & as an ambassador for rethinkFIT.

www.jeffreykippel.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.