Humans logo

Her touch

Meeting that girl

By Kim SalasPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

As gentle as a butterfly, as soft as a rose peddle, the first time she touched me made my heart race like a speeding bullet and pound like a bass drum! Fireworks exploded in my head! Was this real or was it just a dream? It started out as an ordinary day, going to work, then to the gym. There she was walking across the gym. The most beautiful woman I have ever seen! Our eyes meet, I smiled shyly and she waved. I was shocked she actually noticed me! I went about my business continuing my workout, not thinking much about the encounter. She was gorgeous, but I’m sure she was way out of my league! An hour and a half went by and I finished my routine and started to leave. As I walked to the door I hear the most majestic voice say “hey, wait!” I spun around. To my surprise it was the same woman that caught my attention earlier. “I’m Jess”, she introduced herself extending her hand. “I’m Alex, nice to meet you”, I said, my voice trembling a bit in nervousness. She chuckled at my shy nature. “Don’t be shy, just be yourself”, she told me. I chuckled and turned a bit pink in the face and glanced down. It was hard for me to look such a beautiful woman in the face. She laughed, “let’s go get a drink, I’m buying”, she suggested. “Sure”, I replied, still super nervous and shy. We walked a few blocks down to a bar near by. I suggested we sit in a corner booth, that way maybe I could sit a little close to Jess and we could watch people. Jess liked that idea and told me she enjoys watching people as well. We both shared a laugh. We sat and watched people and talked about life, about the simple things, just enjoying each other’s company and getting to know each other. One of Jess’s favorite songs came on and she grabbed my hand and said come dance with me. I was nervous. I laughed and told Jess that I can’t dance. She says, “follow my lead, you’ll be ok!” I laughed. It was so much fun. I gazed into her gorgeous brown eyes. She wrapped her arms around me. I was on cloud nine! I was definitely not expecting today to go the way it has. It was such an awesome turn of events for my life! The song finished and we went to sit back down. Jess scooted right next to me, laying her head on my shoulder. “You’re amazing”, she sighed. I laughed and said, “I didn’t do anything!” She leaned up and kissed my cheek. I immediately blushed. We had a couple more drinks before we decided we should go. Neither of us wanted the night to end. We walked with our arms around each other. Both of us lived fairly close to the bar. I walked Jess home. I was humbled to have such a gorgeous woman by my side! I was in awe! Totally astonished! Today was by far the greatest day of my life! We reached Jess’s door. “Well, this is my stop”, she laughed. “I don’t want tonight to end”, I told her with a sigh. She turned and wrapped her arms around me. “I don’t either”, Jess replied. “Come inside”, she continued. “Are you sure?” I asked, getting nervous again. Jess insisted. I gave in, as I was head over heels for this woman already. She kissed my cheek in excitement. We were both so excited to be in each other’s company. Jess put on a movie. To my surprise, it was a horror movie. We sure did have a lot in common! Jess cooked up some popcorn for us to share. We sat on the couch, Jess pulled me close. Every time the movie got intense, Jess would hold my hand tight. “I’m glad you’re here”, she told me. “As am I”, I replied. We finished the movie. Jess turned and kissed me. Her soft, rose peddle like lips pressed against mine. Fireworks exploded in my head again, my heart racing. It was pure magic! We stood there wrapped in one another’s arms. “The night is still young”, Jess whispers in my ear. I got excited all over again! She grabbed my hand and lead me to the bedroom down the hall. I was trembling with excitement. She jumped on the bed and pulled me next to her. We laid there in each other’s arms sharing the sweetest, most passionate kisses. I slid my hands under her shirt and gently rubbed her soft, warm body. She pressed up against me more. She bit my lip. We laid there embracing one another. We shared intimate moments and loved on each other until we fell asleep, her head on my chest. We were just two girls happily in love.

lgbtq
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.