Humans logo

Heartbreak, A feel

an emotion.

By Jean GraysonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Do you ever feel like just not doing anything? Today and then again tomorrow, then again the day after? You get stuck thinking about the sad memories, of what could have been? You make up amazing stories, you’ve never heard before. But then you remember losing everything you ever worked for. You can see it, fading in front of you. And you’re sure that no one has ever felt this same thing before. It’s just you.

Slipping from the edges, and giving up from crawling out of the cave. Lost in the different paths to get you to that right place. It’s just you. Everything is breaking. You’re stuck in limbo, it’s just a bad dream. But you never shake it. The nightmare never ends. Your soul is splitting in every which way, from being just one piece. It was just you.

Walking, walking into an endless path. Into nothingness. You’re caught just sitting in lost thoughts. Until it happens. You cross paths with the great memories. You remember the experiences of happiness. You never lost them. Suddenly you know they’re still in that heart of yours.

Heart break transitioned into recovering, which turned into healing. Laughing gives you energy. Improving is in you. Get up and walk down that path of yours. Don’t settle for the sadness that you convinced yourself you deserve. You don’t. Open up your raw emotions to be you. Just you.

I told myself, “you won’t let go”. Dreaming about my love, she was there for me, in my dark thoughts and my happy times. She was always there for me. She gave me a great memories everyday. She was always with me. All the times of an adventures.

Tokyo.

Jin was walking down to the road of Tokyo on Friday afternoon, she notice a guy called Peter at a coffee shop on his computer doing work. She had curiosity of this guy, she used her imagine to figure out what he was doing on his laptop. Maybe he’s making a movie, editing a photo, writing a book, learning about the earth. Her imagination was going on a pace of relaxing thoughts. As she was walking, she look up and notice how beautiful the cherry blossom flowers. Pure beautiful. She loves the colour of the flowers, and the light of the sky. Looking at the clouds, flowing around in the earth. She was having a blissed day, loving her life. She noticed her time to go the work. She was walking to her new job Apple, as a manager. Walking in she says “Hi, how are you?” to her friend, Her friend Sophie said “Hi, i’m great and you?”, She said “I’m happy” with a smile in her face.

The Jungle.

I decided to go to the Amazon Forest, i went to an adventures in the unknown path, i saw a monkey and unique lizards. I will a little shocked of the amazing animals and insect here. I had a random urge to put my airpods to listening to James Arthur and looking around to the beautiful leave on the top of the biggest tree! I told myself, “you won’t let go”. Dreaming about my love of Sarah, she was there for me, in my dark thoughts and my happy times. She was always there for me. She gave me a great memories everyday. She was always with me. All the times of an adventures in the city, and the jungle. From skydiving, climbing trips, to endless adventures. As I walking, i discover a bridge named “Heaven Pathway”, stepping on the bridge, i noticed bird chirping, a smooth song, i love this rhythm. It was beautiful. I saw this pretty flower, it was a black rose. I love this one. The unique one. I love this Jungle.

breakups
Like

About the Creator

Jean Grayson

i make stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.