Humans logo

He who finds

Not she who Chases!

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like

There is nothing wrong with sending you flowers just to say hello! Nothing wrong with dressing up and listening in on a artist playing the cello!

So I’m searching for you, trying to get a fix on your frequency. There’s no shame, the end result is to have next to me!

I see your vibe and I hear you talking to me! Give me a chance to chase and let me give you something to see.

Saw your glow from the late moonlight! Please don’t let boundaries deter you, seeing you is just a simple flight.

Saw the curls in your hair and just lost my mind. Please forgive me for taking his line, but I could see your beauty, even if I was blind.

So I was just wondering! Is it still ok just to chase you for just one more day? Couldn’t care less what others think, and these lame chumps would say!

So can we look a menu for a cozy restaurant together! Do worry about all the other things because I want to keep you and shield you through all types of weather!

Rain, sleet, sunshine or snow! Please understand that I’m willing to hold your hand and not let go.

Don’t worry about a thing, please, you have nothing to fear! There will be no misunderstanding when you are pursued by the Ebony Male of the year.

Can I take a moment to honor what you have manifested, quite a masterpiece! Just give me a chance to catch and I won’t release!

He who finds, but would never say I saw you first! Just forget about the others because what I have is very natural and doesn’t need to be rehearsed.

I’ll put a sail on my boat and travel many seas to bring my Luv back and forth to you. Just understand I’ll try my best to make everyday feel as if things were brand new.

No need to give thought for this plan and process can go without a distraction. My goal is to see you smile and give you a great satisfaction.

Whoever feels not to chase you would be quite the fool. Please don’t play games though, I’m far from the every day common tool.

Not down for competition or even comparisons to another! Just know when I chase you, it would be hard to think of another!

Seeing is believing and the imagination can be open to many fantasies and dreams. I’m just trying to chase you long enough to get you to see my endless stream.

Nonetheless, if you took the time to even get this far, you should take another step and see who all about wishing upon your star!

I know, I know! The words can be full of air and puffed up feelings that lead to empty roads and disappointment of the heart. However, give me a chance to chase you and I will do my part.

What’s one chance of losing anything with having one dinner with me? Even drove once four hours for a potential and not bragging, but even to this day she wish she was next to me.

So if I gave you something to think about, forget the bullet points you may have about a man on your mental list. If you give me a chance to chase you, I would be the one you would randomly think of, even when the day has the slightest mist!

My time is thin, and I have to go! Please don’t make this short, I can go way longer than one show!

Farewell for now (I hope)!

dating
Like

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.