Humans logo

“HE KICKED ME OUT OF HIS CAR”

STORY TIME

By brunzeiPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

It was the mid-month of May back in 2017 and senior prom was finally coming to an end. After getting into an argument with an irrelevant female and seeing not ONE but TWO of my ex’s and a few of my side pieces all at prom… I WAS READY TO DIP 🛴 with no hesitation. On top of that, people was starting to get a little fonkkyy 🤭 and I was TIRED of seeing the females who all wore the same dress dance like this...

After a long delay, we were all finally ready to get on the bus we were assigned to and head back home. Meanwhile, I received a random text from one of my side pieces asking me if I wanted to hang out with him afterwards and of course my no-thinking ass said yes, of course 🙄 AND not to mention my ex had the audacity to text me as well asking me to hang out after he spent his whole night at prom with another female, like no. Sorry, not sorry!

BOOM! We arrived back to campus and there he was waiting for me to get off the bus. I found it a little awkward that I met him at his car before he did, but whatever. After my feet dam near fell off from wearing my heels all night, he finally made it to his car… with his best friend. See, this wasn’t what I had in mind and the funny business was the last thing I was up for. I must say, he knew not to play with me because I was far from the one to play with. All three of us left the campus, he dropped his friend off at his house not far from where he lived and back to his place we went. It definitely was late, late enough for his parents to be in their room sleeping 🤦🏾‍♀️ THIS WAS A BAD IDEA!

For as long as I’ve known him, I working never saw this moment coming— going to his house to hangout. His room was so small it was like a prison cell. How in the hell are we supposed to hangout in a prison cell? Somebody PLEASE tell me something 😂! There I was sitting on his bed in my dress and he just stared at me… We eventually made small talk for a while and then I suppose he thought it was okay to try and lay it on me *SKIRT SKIRRRRTTTT* HOLD UP! Not tonight, he was not. I’m not sure what the little rabbit whispered in his ear, but whatever it was it was not going down, at least not with me anyways. I finally found the urge to tell him like, “I’m tired, sleepy, my feet hurt, and my curls fell. Can you take me home?” This boy LITERALLY had the AUDACITY to tell me he wasn’t ready to take me home yet.

Like BOY! Huh? Wuuuuuutttttt?

I debated with this boy for a whole 30 minutes and at this point I was already done for the night and with him because he was making me mad as hell. It was like he didn’t want me to leave, but he also didn’t want to take me home either, the foolery. He finally grabbed his keys and out the door we left. Little did he know, a bitch was boiling on the inside. We didn’t make eye contact, didn’t speak, nothing. He eventually tried to lace his fingers with mine, but it was too late for that… I was no longer interested. THAT WAS THE NAIL IN THE COFFIN after that rejection. Here we are, driving down this dark ass road with no street lights or sidewalks and he asks me, “So you don’t want to hold my hand?” Ummmmm, hell to the N-O.

We weren’t even three houses down from where I lived before he told me, “Well, you can get the f*ck out of my car then.” I must have snapped my head to the side so quick! First of all, this ain’t even your car, it’s your sister’s car, second of all, booyyyy you ain’t gotta tell me twice… no ma’am, no ham, no turkey you absolutely do not. He literally kicked me out of his car in front of my mom’s house 😂 and drove off. Oh, I made sure to wave too 😁

Will somebody please tell me WHY I returned to school the next morning and he thought we were the best of friends?

friendship
1

About the Creator

brunzei

🤎

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.