Humans logo

Happy Breakfast

It was a very short summer, but our family seemed to be very busy. I left early in the morning to take music theory lessons at the piano store and played ball in the afternoon

By DelorisPowersPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Happy Breakfast
Photo by Joseph Gonzalez on Unsplash

It was a very short summer, but our family seemed to be very busy. I left early in the morning to take music theory lessons at the piano store and played ball in the afternoon. I ate lunch and dinner at my parents' house. Mom recently went to work at the epidemic center, leaving early and returning late every day, and Dad was even busier without a break.

Today was a special day, mom didn't have to go to work, dad was home, and I didn't have to go to the piano store. My dad went for a run early in the morning, and my mom wanted to sleep more because she had a cold, so I got up to read and do my homework by myself. After reading for a while, I felt hungry. So I went downstairs to find something to eat. I found a bag of toast bread and thought I could make a sandwich. I had seen my mom make it many times and it didn't feel difficult, but to be on the safe side (not to waste the ingredients), I browsed the process on Baidu. I had steak, eggs, ketchup, black pepper sauce, Thai sweet chili sauce, salsa, and toast bread, all of which I had at home, except for the lettuce. So, I took five dollars of pocket money and went to the market next to my house and bought lettuce for one dollar. Now that I had all the ingredients, it was time to make the sandwich.

First, I picked two lettuce leaves, washed them, and put them in a basket to drain. Then I took out the pan and used a brush to brush a layer of vegetable oil on the pan, put it on the integrated stove, and heated it at 4. After half a minute, I cracked an egg into it and the egg solidified and bubbled. After almost 30 seconds I flipped the egg and fried it again for a while, a fragrant, golden fried egg was ready. I put it on a plate and set it aside. When the oil was hot, I put the steak in the pan and covered it with a lid so that the oil wouldn't splash out. After about two minutes of frying, I flipped the steak and cooked it for another two minutes. I turned off the heat and gently cut the steak with a knife, and the red color was no longer visible. The tender and juicy steak were cooked. After I preheated the electric pancake pan, I took a slice of toast bread and put it on a plastic cutting board, spread a layer of Thai sweet chili sauce on it and spread it evenly, then put the egg on top and spread another layer of Thai sweet chili sauce on it; put another slice of bread and spread ketchup on it, I spread the lettuce leaves gently and squeezed some salsa on it; put another slice of bread and spread black pepper sauce on it, put the steak on it I put another layer of black pepper sauce on top. Finally, add a slice of bread, and voila! A four-square "sandwich" is finished.

How can this be enough for three people? So I made another four-square "sandwich" in the same way as before. After I turned off the heat of the electric pancake pan, I put the two sandwiches into the electric pancake stall and pressed them for two minutes with the residual heat. Then I cut the two sandwiches diagonally to make four triangular sandwiches. I heated three more cups of milk in the microwave, and I put all the finished breakfast on the dining room table.

Mom was already up and Dad was back from his run. I hurriedly asked them to try the "sandwiches" I had made with my own hands, and Mom took a bite and said, "Yummy, yummy!" My dad said, "That's great! Can I have another piece?" I happily replied, "No problem." So Dad gobbled up another piece. I tried one myself and it tasted good!

It was a wonderful morning, a simple "sandwich" for a family of three around the table, and I made this happy breakfast!

family
1

About the Creator

DelorisPowers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.