Humans logo

Give love and attention to her shoulders

A woman's shoulders can be sexy too

By Don Anderson IIPublished 4 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Photo by Darius Bashar on Unsplash

One thing that I've noticed about myself when I realize that I look at a beautiful woman is her shoulders. I never actively look for her to expose her shoulders because I don't notice them until they're out but if she wanted to get my attention, she'd have to do something for me to notice them.

I think I started to notice them more when I was a teenager. I watched these little scenes from the movie, Awake with Hayden Christensen (Jumper, Star Wars Episode III - Revenge of the Sith) and Jessica Alba (Honey, Fantastic Four) where Jessica Alba would be naked but you couldn't see anything because you only saw her back and I still thought she looked breathtaking. I also think a woman's back can be sexy as well.

Once I noticed her shoulders, that's when I was like "WOW" because when I can tell that a woman works out, I can see it in her shoulders. I only saw one of her shoulders since her hair covered the other one but I noticed that her shoulder had a little bit of muscle in it, her skin looked nice and smooth, and obviously, I'd plant some kisses on her shoulder while I caress her back and work my way up to her shoulders.

So the years go by and I got with Linda, I knew she worked out because she told me but cuddling with her, I could tell especially when I would rest my head on her shoulders sometimes and I would wonder how her skin felt against mine or my lips against her shoulder but I never did it. I wish I did it but I'm not kicking myself for not doing it.

Then, I tried to get with Sofia but Sofia was more out there than Linda. Sofia was never a fan of clothes, particularly shirts especially when it would get warmer. Sofia and I would cuddle a lot and she would do what the woman in the photo above would do when I would bring her closer to me from behind. Not only was I able to be closer to her and rest my chin on her shoulder, but I was also able to plant kisses on her shoulder as well and I could smell her. I never do that on purpose, I just breathe and if the scent of the person is in the way, it's there. She loved it when I would kiss her shoulder.

After a failed attempt at getting with Sofia, I haven't been seeing a lot of gals since her but during the summer, I got a pen pal from the UK and we started tough to talk to each other because we messaged each other sometimes on Snapchat but then we ended up sending pictures to each other to talk instead. She told me that she sleeps naked but she strips when she gets home after work so she's naked as soon as she gets home, now I've never seen her naked but she would send pictures of her shoulder and I always thought that her shoulder was really pretty. I'd kiss it and caress it as well, her skin looks smooth and soft.

What I'm saying is that there's nothing wrong with appreciating a woman's shoulders because if everyone is okay with the fact that there are people who like feet, why should it be bad to appreciate a woman's shoulders? Hell, I don't like just her shoulders though. I even like her legs, her belly button, and even her back. Don't be afraid to give love and attention to parts of her that you might find appealing about her but also make sure that she's okay with it too.

dating
Like

About the Creator

Don Anderson II

Movies, memoirs, music lover, graduate of community college, and university

Quiet writer but I'm sure my stories from years ago are still of interest

Tips are welcomed

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.