Humans logo

Gift guide

Places to checkout for holiday or special occasion gifts

By Gwendolyn Farris - baldwinPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Gift guide
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Are you searching for unique places for your holiday shopping?

There are a couple of places that I love to do my holiday shopping at.

I absolutely love shopping at Victoria secret for my body sprays , I love all of their scent collections, another good place for women’s body sprays is bath and body works both stores have an excellent selection, they both also have an excellent selection on body lotions as well.

So if you are a man looking for the perfect perfume, body spray, or body lotion for your special lady then go check out Victoria secret and bath and body works.

I know I said unique places, and the two stores I mentioned are popular I just love what both of them have to offer for us ladies.

Walmart and Target are also great stores to do your holiday and special occasion gift shopping, they both have excellent selections for his and her gifts, and at decent prices for all of those who are on a budget.

For all of the men, women, and teenagers who are athletic check out these stores Dicks sporting goods and Academy sports.

Now for anyone looking for gifts this holiday season for the younger children and babies, whether your looking for educational toys and fun toys check out Lake shore learning store, they have great educational toys and games and are all age appropriate.

For anyone who enjoys fishing or camping I recommend this site for all of your camping and fishing gear it is called sportsmansguide.com. I was really impressed with the tackle box that I had purchased from them for my husbands Father’s Day gift, I know you will be impressed as well.

Another good store to shop at for the men and teenagers for all of their gaming needs check out Game Stop they have an excellent selection for all different types of gamers.

Holiday shopping can end up being very stressful especially when you are trying to look for good stores. I would recommend doing most of your online, I have found it to be so much easier and more convenient. I am hoping my gift guide is helping you get some more ideas on getting your holiday shopping done easier,

For those who like to make their own gifts for family and friends a good store to check out for all of the supplies are Hobby lobby and Joanne fabrics.

Ebay is another good site to check out for your holiday shopping ideas they also have different selections to choose from.

For anyone who is into any rc car racing, rc truck crawlers, or rc boats check out Hooby Town they have good selections on rc’s and rc parts, very friendly service , my family and I enjoy our rc trucks that we purchased from them.

Anyone looking for good gift card ideas Best Buy gift card is great for anyone looking for good quality electronics for this holiday season.

Restaurant gift cards are also a great idea to help ease the stress of cooking this holiday season.

Anyone looking for unique handmade clear resin art check out this Facebook page SteveandGwen Baldwin the company name is somethingcool4u2 LLC. Contact them on their Facebook page, they offer clear resin art, graphic design, custom apparel.

Although this holiday shopping is different from the years before I hope this gift guide was helpful on getting some more shopping and gift ideas, and to be able to support all of the businesses as well.

I hope you enjoyed reading my gift guide and I can’t wait to read the other gift guides and other stores and website names to check out for my holiday shopping this year.

advice
1

About the Creator

Gwendolyn Farris - baldwin

I am a mother of 4 children , I enjoy writing poems in my spare time. My goal is to become an author and have all of my poetry published in a book.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.