Humans logo

Get comfortable

Get comfortable

By Arcane ArcanePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Get comfortable
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

Comfort

I have a lot of comfort in my life.

My body is strong, my mind is sharp and I can do anything.

I am comfortable with myself and I feel good about who I am.

I have friends that help me through the hard times and there are always new things to learn about myself.

There are so many people around who care about me and will always be there for me no matter what happens in life.

I am comfortable

with my skin,

with my hair,

with my body.

I am comfortable

with my family,

my friends and their families.

I am comfortable

in this room, with the sunlight coming in from the window and the lamp casting its light on the table.

The softness of my pillow

The comfort of my bed

The quiet of the night

The silence of the sun

I am a woman

who has learned to be comfortable in her own skin.

I do not have to be perfect.

I can accept myself for who I am, flaws and all.

I am a woman who is comfortable with her body, her mind, and her spirit.

I am a woman who has learned to use her strengths and be comfortable with her weaknesses. I have accepted the person I am and believe I can inspire you to do the same.

I am a woman who is always prepared to succeed in whatever challenge or opportunity presents itself.

I am a woman who takes pride in her work.

I am personable, and pleasant to work with. I always meet deadlines and keep my commitments.

I'm a woman who knows she can handle anything.

I'm a successful businesswoman who gets results. I'm dedicated and passionate about my work, so I stay on top of industry trends right up to the minute.

I'm a creature of the night,

I'm a dreamer, and I dream big.

But there's something in the morning that gives me comfort—

My pillow and my blanket, my pillow case and my sheets!

I am comforted by the fact that I don't need to be perfect.

I am comforted by the fact that I can make mistakes, and not be afraid of them.

I am comforted by the fact that I am not alone in this world.

I am comforted by the fact that there is always someone who cares enough to listen to you when you need it.

I am comforted by the fact that I will always have something to live for, even if it's just myself.

I’m a huddled mass of fear and sweat,

My heart is pounding and my throat is tight.

I feel the world closing in around me,

And I’m not sure how I can stop it all.

But then, I look to my left, and there’s you.

And for just a moment, all is right with the world again.

I'm a little bit worried about what to wear today.

Is this too casual? Too formal? I don't know.

I feel like everyone else is wearing something different, and I don't want to be left out.

I am content

Because I am

Comfortable with myself.

I am content because my life is good.

I am comfortable with the things I do, and the places I go.

I am content because I know who I am, and what I want out of life.

I'm so lucky to be able to sit in my chair and relax.

I'm so lucky to feel warm, safe, and comfortable.

I'm so lucky that my house is clean and organized.

Not only do I have a clean home, but it's also organized!

I'm a mess,

and I don't care.

I've tried to tell you that I'm not trying to be loud, but it just seems like the thing to do.

You can't hear me over all the noise inside of me.

But you're still here, and that's what matters.

When I feel like I am about to break down, you're there for me.

When I'm feeling lonely or scared, you are there as well.

You are my comfort zone—you make me feel at home when I don't know where else to go.

I am a bird,

I am a butterfly.

I am a cloud,

I am a spark.

I am the earth and sky,

And I contain all things.

humor
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.