Humans logo

Georgies Window

The Skekzi and the Mystic

By Carmel KinsellaPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
do do do lookin out my back window

My windows are not as big as I would like at my house but at my friend Georgie's, well living that close to the ocean... storms and the like , are beautiful and like a skekzi in behaviour . If you remember "the Dark Chrystal" the Skekzies were whom the Mystics converged with to become The Wise ones but only after some cataclysmic events in nature.

And when I see in the sky looking out before the rains, the image of a skekzi ready to transcend in cloud formation to some other incredible shape, I think back to when my son Just was a child engrossed in this movie that was looking out for a New World a New Romance and New life for the wisdom to take care of it .And how he, like Jem ,wanted to witness it.

When the rain finally appeared the Skekzi did transcend into first a whirlwind of pelting rain... then through the eye of the storm a massive spectacle of lightning bolts and then another incredibly strong wind until the skekzi had finally transformed into clear skies and there was no damage done outside Georgie's window.

Outside Georgie's window is like stepping back in time. Georgie reminds me of a mystic, She talks slowly and normally in a deep voice. She doesn't like stepping outside and prefers no view from her own windows. The curtains are always closed . But the bedroom her children once slept in have a beautiful view of the outside looking out to the garden which is at present a plitherer of weeds . The pool is filled with murky water and makes a lovely home for the Mallard Ducks that visit each winter to lay their eggs.

Like a closed and curtained window you cant see through Georgie But you always feel like an open window when you talk to her .And it not like she sees right through you but she sees right into you. but reflects only what you need to see in your minds eye and the windows of my mind become enlightened to know what I should do next . I only wish I could do the same for Georgie Its like the skekzi mode of her partner Chris after his head injury have made her so reflective and Chris so reactive and dare I say it repulsive in nature, that it would seem only some monumental situation in Georgie and Chris' life would bring them together again. I dont know when that is going to happen but I hope it is soon. Like Georgie and Chris being able to do up their house so they want to look out of their windows.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Carmel Kinsella

Lets see...60 this year and i will be able to wear a teeshirt that says I self isolated on my 60th. My house is one of a miriad of quaint little hobbit homes that the owners take great care of .Well that's me for now.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.