Humans logo

Gemini

June 6th the baby and some fun facts.

By Terri RosallPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Gemini
Photo by JC Gellidon on Unsplash

I am a Gemini with a story about my birth. Also with some fun facts to know about the word Gemini.

The story is of my birth. The doctor who was to deliver me said she ain't going to be born tonight this is at Midnight. Go home and I will see you next week.

My parent got into their car and went home. As soon as they got and park that car in the driveway.

My mother tells my father you better back this car out of this driveway she is going to be born tonight. Please take your time this time going to the hospital.

Dad said to my mother. I think I should go inside the house and tell. that grandmother to be should know what is going.

I don't want the neighbors to think that we are crazy you know we have only lived here for three months. If you need me just honk the horn. I will be right out it only going to take a few minutes to tell her what is going on.

Mom said take your time in the house. I will be fine here in the car. The neighbors got be sleeping it is midnight you know.

Dad comes back to the care and off they go back to the hospital.

My father pulls up in the front of the hospital and takes my mother into the hospital and he has told to go park the car and where to wait for the birth of his daughter.

I take it in 1969. Father were not aloud into the room with the mother to be just the doctor who was to deliver the child.

As he walks back into the hospital a small baby comes out of the delivery room with a red spot on it head. My father was thinking to himself. That baby is my newborn daughter.

The nurse comes out and said to him that was your daughter who just pasted by you a minute ago. I had a feeling that she was my daughter to the nurse.

The doctor comes out. My father said to the doctor I thought that you said that she wasn't going to be born tonight it 2:15 am June 6, 1969.

He just laughed at him. You know I can be wrong sometime.

It long day that my father and mother will not forget because they got the greatest gift to add to their family. I made a family 3 to 4 that early morning.

You might it crazy. I don't start celebrating my birthday until the time that I was born. I set my alarm clock to go off at that time.

What joy that night must have might have been for my father and mother. I do say Happy Birthday to myself and go back to sleep I go.

I like being a Gemini because it is half way through that year. A lot did happen in history before I was born.

June 6, 1945 was V-Day. is a date in history.

Some famous people were born on the day. Yes, I do have a cousin that was born on June 6th. I think that is really cool. She is 16 years younger than me. Every year we called and wish each other a Happy Birthday and another trip over the Earth.

Yes, I am sign of the twins. You never know which twin you will get of the day. The sweet and smiling one or the mean one. Yes sometimes you will get both of them on the same day. So watch out if you do .

As for NASA fun fact. They have use the word Gemini for their space programs in the early 1970's. Of course we have Apollo use to send the men to the moon and obit around the earth also.

Do to medical problems I couldn't not be in the NASA program. I enjoy reading about NASA.

I am Florida so I can see the current rockets being lunch from the Cape.

I hope that you enjoyed this story and that facts that I added to the story. Sometime you just got let the world know what you are about inside and outside also. I wish you happiness and enjoy your life to the best that you can.

pop culture
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.