Humans logo

Fostering Peace is The Purpose

Kindness is The Movement

By Ruby Estelle Published 2 years ago โ€ข Updated 2 years ago โ€ข 5 min read
Like
Coexistence

Nothing feels better than knowing that you are doing the right thing, and in 2022 fostering peace and kindness is doing just that. My goals for the new year, years past, and years to come have always included trying to help others and manifesting and promoting peace in the world, and to the universe. Helping those in need, being fair, just, honest and expressing are some of the ways I intend on doing this. "You may call me a dreamer, but I am not the only one."

I have a dream that the world will coexist peacefully more than it ever has before. I've noticed lately on certain social media, news, etc. that people continue to struggle with racism and of course things that are simply put aren't peaceful in this semi-crazy world. Still fostering kindness through philanthropy, fairness and equality, is always in. It is a light that many others and I have that always shines through racism, injustice, crimes, hate, and violence.

Helping Hand

Some of the ways I intend to do this personally is trying to help people in need, always being fair and honest. Promoting peace through social media, word of mouth, and actions. Doing kind things for people I know, or people that I do not know. Togetherness, and not promoting separation and racist idealism or slurs. Doing this through kindness, art, music, love, friendship, giving, thoughtfulness, wellness and positivity.

Spreading kindness through helping feed homeless people, sharing a kind compliment or word instead of bullying or gossiping, and standing up for what is right. Sharing by my own hand with others, and not stealing. Being honest and not lying for the sake of myself or for the benefit of others. These are some of the ways I already do and will continue to do to help foster kindness and peace no matter the environment.

Helping The Homeless

Sometimes fostering kindness is as simple as mere consideration for other people. Little things that put together are big things. Even if some of these things are not things that we would rather do, vs. not doing. In example opening the door for others instead of just for ourselves. Sharing food with others even when you would rather keep it to yourself. Doing more chores without complaining because like yourself everyone is dealing with their own things.

Another thing I would love to do and would be more able of doing if I had a vehicle is volunteer. I would love to dedicate some of my free time doing something meaningful to me which helpful to others without expecting anything in return. Whether through helping feed homeless people through an organization, taking care of animals, or helping maintain the environment. Starting my business/brand, charity foundation is another way I plan on doing this when I am financially able.

Something I love doing is complimenting others even if it simple and small. Even though I had a friend try and dull my sparkle and tell me how the more I complimented others the less that it meant. Like quality over quantity. Yet I would rather that if I had a dollar worth of compliments I could made a hundred peoples day. Even if that compliment was only worth a penny it is better to spread and kindness towards people than less. They were wrong vs. the friend that told me how they loved that I complimented everyone.

The difference is making everyone feel good, vs. making only some people feel good. Showing everyone kindness, instead of only showing some people kindness. Being thoughtful to everyone instead of just picking and choosing favorites because spreading kindness effects everyone equally. That is unjust and we should never feel like we hold back from expressing kindness to everyone fairly just because someone else tries telling us it is worth less.

Making People Feel Good

Even though we can not always help everyone, or solve all the problems in the world we can always make people feel good about themselves. Motivating others, encouraging others, and lifting people up is fostering kindness through day to day life. Showing and expressing empathy and compassion instead of heartlessness and being selfish. Complimenting others and making them feel noticed, and making their day. Making people smile and laugh instead of making them feel bad about themselves and their choices.

Racism is one of those things that every time I hear or see something about it I get irritated. Although there is nothing I can do to change the way that other people depict others and their races, religions, sexual orientation, etc. it still bothers me. Everyone regardless of the differences that set us apart should be regarded equally without being treated like they are less. Another way that I will help foster kindness in 2022 is be a leader and not a follower when it comes to how people are treated.

Coexistence like acceptance, and love is key to fostering peace and kindness. Unkindly judging people and trying to single them because the color of their skin, their religious beliefs, how they identify their gender, and who they love is unkind, and doing the opposite. Empathizing with tragedy instead of making fun of it, helping others with resources I can utilize are some of the ways in 2022 I will be fostering kindness through these simple, and not so simple things. : )

Photo Credit 1

Photo Credit 2

Photo Credit 3

Photo Credit 4

Photo Credit 5

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Ruby Estelle

Im Kezia, Family oriented & fun, loving, nature, people, music & animal lover. photographer, writer, cook, artist, lover & creator! I aspire world venture, vlogging, making a foundation, having a positive impact & inspiring you๐Ÿ’•

๐Ÿ™๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒŽโ˜ฎ๏ธ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.