Humans logo

Forever mine

Test of time

By Sherry jacksonPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
2

He thought what I thought, and spoke what I thought as I gasp in surprise as I watched him on stage holding the mike at his opening night at the Casablanca restaurant while his words echoed the very thing I was thinking.

He even mentioned the perfume I was wearing, saying he love the smell of channel number five.”

What kind of connection did we have, I wondered to myself as to me there are no coincidental in life.

He panned over the audience with his eyes with them resting on me with a fiery intensive passionate glare. I couldn’t turn away.

I thought later that evening how

we came together. It was like the uncontrollable forces of nature such as a hurricane. The feeling was so strong seeming to last though the test of time

I had just Moved into my new home which stood stately and proudly on the edge of the smooth lake.in Oregon It was my dream come true.

My book had become a best seller allowing me the financial freedom to move from my small apartment in the city into a place where I could relax in refinement and enjoy the beauty of nature.

The waiter came over to ask me and my friend what we were having to drink, and I paused to look around of where I was sitting.

The Casablanca restaurant was full of elegant dress ladies and gentlemen out for a night on the town.

It was a long way from my usual local crammed cafe in Texas on a Friday night where beer was the drink of the day.

The guys would be dresses in plaid shirts while the majority of the woman wore short skirts or tight jeans with high heels and pony tails hoping to sheds a few years in the process.

Sitting with my friend who had lived in Oregon most of her life we ordered champagne to celebrate my success.

I loved the look of my diamond ring as I brought the crystal glass with my red long manicured nails to my matching lips and savory the bubbling liquor as I drank it.

It created a warm sensation all over my body.

I turned toward the sound of the music of the band on stage.

The singer began to sing a soft love song.

I was instantly lost in his world. He was the lead singer dressed in a white tuck jacket and black bow tie!.

His eyes met mine as he singed.

It was magical!

The evening went too fast as the music ignited all my romantic emotions.

Someone asked me to dance and I gave them my hand. My long flowing dusty rose gown encircled us

I felt I was floating in the air as I could feel the singers eyes watching me while singing.

Before sitting down I looked at him and he was staring at me as in a daze. I felt an excitement that I had never felt before.

His eyes spoke to me and said thing only lover say to each other.

I suddenly felt a oneness with him. It was like we have been together before some place somewhere.

I could feel his warmth holding me gently with invisible arms and never never leaving me even after I returned home and lay on my satin sheets thinking of him.

The very essence of him lingered with me day and night. I felt I was awakening to a deep need and unexplainable strong feelings

I could hear him singing in my head all day. In my heart I felt he was the one I had been waiting for all my life but did he feel the same ?

Did I see how he held on to the piano to brace himself and hold himself back from reaching out to me, or was that just my imagination?

I couldn’t stay away. I eagerly went again to see him with another friend.

His every move thrilled me- his voice smooth my heart.

Even though other beautiful eyes welcomed his gaze I knew in my heart that every gesture of admiration for them was filtered with his thoughts of me.

Each night he performed I came to see him and savory each moment of being near him- leaving only when hearing his last song holding on to it believing he was dedicating it to me only.

I would turn before I would leave to get a last glimpse of him holding it in my heart until I could see him again.

But tonight on his last performance I came alone.

To my surprise when I turned to look at him before leaving he was looking at me.

Our eyes locked with intensity

All during the show that evening his piercing eyes held mine with a determined gaze.

I boldly returned his look with longing eyes.

At the end of the show I saw him get down off the stage and was walking slowly toward me.

He held me captured for I could not move. My heart was pounding with excitement and I held my breath afraid I was dreaming.

He came close to me and I could only see hear smell him. Everything else became blurred in the background.

We stood there starting into each other’s eyes for a very long time.

He whispered , “you are my fantasy and everything I’ve ever dreamed about as the one for me.

Now that I have found you I’m never going to let you go.

My whole body when limp with pleasure.

He held out his hand and as I surrendered by placing my

Hand in his I knew I had found what everyone was looking for and smiled up at him as we walked out the door together.

We found a 24 hour chapel that very night.

When he put a huge diamond wedding ring on my shaking finger I began to cry, I couldn’t believe that I could be so happy.

He said to me that night of our wedding with us standing on our balcony and him holding me tightly , while the full moon casted its silvery beams he nibbled my ear and whispered,

“ I knew you would come to me!

Every night I would search the crowd and when i saw you I knew it was you! My endless love!

He turned me to face him looking deeply in my eyes,

From this time forward he said boldly, where I go ,-you go — forever!

His lips found mine and we kissed for a very very long time.

dating
2

About the Creator

Sherry jackson

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Lovely story!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.