Humans logo

Flames of love

Mystical encounter

By Sherry jacksonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

The first time I saw him was when I went to the parent teacher conference. Before opening the door to his class room I took down my umbrella

and took out my lipstick from my purse to refresh what I had on.

He stood up from his seat to welcome me.

Talll handsome and single. All the mothers were talking about him. Especially the ones not married like myself. Divorced over two years now- alone but found my joy in raising my daughter - until now. Now that I had seen him- my daughter’s sixth grade teacher.

I watched him everyday from a distance as he brought the kids out to the gate to go home.

I found him staring at me more than once. So from that time in I dressed very smart and stylish when I went to pick up my daughter from his class.

When I shook hands with him I felt a tingle go though my body.

I smiled at him and searched his deep grey eyes to see if he felt it also. If he did he didn’t show it.

After listening to him talk about my daughters grades I managed to wake up from my day dreaming of us dancing at a Cinderella style gala and politely thanked him floating on cloud nine as I left his classroom..

It wasn’t until now that I could see and feel that he felt the same way I felt too.

I had come to my daughter’s elementary graduation dance as a few of the other parents next to me had done.

Out of the blue he came over and asked me to dance and I gracefully accepted.

It was magical as his arms encircled me.

After the dance he went on the stage and took the microphone.

He paused holding on to the stand on the stage looking directly at me.

I felt his whole being holding on to me with unseen hands. I knew it was going to be something very important he was about to say. I braced myself. He then let everyone know that this was the last dance.

It hit me like a blast of cold wind. I wanted the night to never end. Then he came down and took me in his arms again. We floated together and I thought he pulled me tighter and I put up no resistance.

When the dance was over he didn’t let my hand go but held it. He looked in my eyes and I saw something - something I was too afraid to hope for and thanked him and said good night.

0n the way home with my daughter in the car,

I began instantly calculating when I would see him again- Tomorrow, tomorrow I thought when I would go to pick up my daughter from his class.

My mind began racing searching for a confirmation that maybe he was feeling the way I’m feeling, but their was no answer, except me saying to myself - yes, tomorrow, tomorrow I will see him again.

So with every inch of my spiritual strength I held on to him and I refused to let him go and to my surprise I could feel him holding on to me.

As I laid down on my bed that night he never stop holding me

. I could still feel him surrounding me along with the last dance’s song playing over and over in my head all night and the next day.

Suddenly I realized with pleasure he would never leave me - he was apart of me — somehow we had magically become one.I could feel him I could hear him and then I felt a sense of security that I had never before.

Then I knew in my heart that I had found my twin flame- my other half .

I had read about it online but never did I think it would be in my destiny.

Several nights later he called me and asked me out to dinner and that was the beginning of our wonderful life together.

So I realized that dreams do come true we just have to believe - believe that anything is possible and never never give up hope.

dating
1

About the Creator

Sherry jackson

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test2 years ago

    It's really weird how I ended up choosing your story to read because I was just reading about twin flames. I've been watching many videos on it. Thank you for a story that restores hope in me that I will reunite with my twin flame again.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.