Humans logo

Five Signs That Tell You If It's True Love

Signs that mean more than words ever can

By Adam EvansonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Five Signs That Tell You If It's True Love
Photo by Khamkéo Vilaysing on Unsplash

These days to say "I love you" seems so glib and insincere it's often difficult to know if somebody is telling you the truth. Politicians and actors are the worst culprits in devaluing those three little words. In Hollywood they say success is all about sincerity, once you can fake that you've got it made.

So if we cannot take people's words as a fair indication of they truly feel, how else can we know if somebody really and truly loves us or not? Well believe it or not there are subliminal messages we give off all the time of how we truly feel. Some of those messages come under what are called nano expressions. These are movements of facial muscles that only very well trained eyes or a slow moving camera shot can reveal.

Crime detectives and psychologists are usually the best people at detecting nano expressions. What's more, such expressions can be ambiguous or cynically produced by expert manipulators. In many ways then, reading nano expressions is as much an art as it is a science.

Like everybody else I love it when my lovely wife tells me she loves me, and that is because I always know that she genuinely means it. However, over many years of observing human behaviour, as a professional teacher as well as due to having a personal interest in how and why people behave the way that they do, I have developed a sixth sense informed by the following signs.

The sparkle of happiness in her eyes every time we meet. I swear my wife's eyes water up with liquid sparkle when she looks me in the eye. I don't know if that is something I could scientifically prove, but it is certainly something I constantly notice.

The tears of joy she cried when I told her I loved her. Well this one was definitely real. I told her how I felt about her and she began to cry. I actually thought I had blown it and apologised profusely. There was no need, she told me they were tears of joy and were because nobody had ever said that to her and meant it in all of her life.

The touch of her skin as she holds my hand. I have also noted that my wife's soft skin on her palms perspires a little when we are feeling particularly close.

The softness of her voice when she speaks to me. True love doesn't need to scream and shout. It always seems as if her voice is softer when she speaks to me as opposed to when she speaks to others, even members of her own close family.

The tears of sadness when we have to part. Sometimes after just a weekend together, on the Monday morning my wife is on the verge of tears as she leaves for work. Within ten minutes she is calling me to tell me that already she is missing me.

Those three little words "I love you" means a lot, but it's all the little giveaway signs that really tell you the story of true love.Try to learn to read the signs by the simple expedient of physical observation. Pay particular attention to the eyes, which as any true lover knows are the window to the soul. Indeed, we should know that it is the eyes and not the breasts nor posterior which are the sexiest parts of a woman. Most important of all, learn to read her skin and how it reacts to your touch, be a barometer of her mood, of her heart and her soul, all from the tender touch of her skin.

dating
Like

About the Creator

Adam Evanson

I Am...whatever you make of me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.