Humans logo

Finding Him

He said, "Hi"

By Lucy TorralbaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Stoney and I

Stoney and I met through a dating app by the name of Tinder almost two years ago. Originally I wasn't looking for a relationship, just a hook up and or maybe a friends with benefits. That's when I came across Stoney's profile, after reading his bio I decided to give him a chance and swiped right. Neither one of us were looking for a commitment, yet once we started talking I saw that we had a lot in common.

First time we met I picked him up and we talked even more in person than we did through our phones. Just being around him felt right from the very start. That night we didn't just have sex, we made love. By the time morning came I didn't want to drop him off at work and he didn't want to leave me either. From then on I would pick him up on Fridays after he got off work and we'd spend the rest of the weekend together.

After a weekend or two of us spending even more time together I could feel myself start to fall for him. Whether we were watching anime, going to the movies, or just getting a bite to eat. Those dates that seem so ordinary were the best ones I've ever had. One night after we were watching an anime, Stoney looked at me and said, "I love you". Once I heard him say that, I smiled and said, "I love you, too". That was one of the best nights of my life.

Months of us being in our honeymoon period, we were still going on the same dates we had before they just seemed better. When September came around we were both so excited for the anime convention known as San Japan. It's a three day convention of celebrating anime culture, video games, art, and more. We dressed up as different characters each day; first and second one Stoney dressed up as V from DMC (Devil May Cry) 5, and on the third he dressed as an anime character by the name of Akira from Devilman Crybaby. I dressed up as Griffin from DMC 5 to compliment Stoney's character, an unmarked Shadow Hunter from the book series on the second day, and as Miki from Devilman Crybaby on the third. So many people wanted to take pictures with and of Stoney, I was so happy for him.

Later that month after the convention I had a moment of clarity and finally embraced the fact that I'm pansexual. Ever since I started dating, I had always found just about anyone attractive, gender never really mattered to me. I was just looking for a connection then found everything and more when I met Stoney. That weekend I confessed my sexuality him, Stoney was very supportive of me and said that it didn't change the way he felt. It made my heart take flight knowing he felt the same way about me. Stoney helped me come out to both my family and friends, I couldn't have done it without him.

Stoney and I have been living with each other ever since this passing April. Once we heard about COVID-19 and knew it had gotten as bad as it did. We decided to play our part and not take any risks by social distancing, wearing masks in public, and staying as hygienic as much as possible. We even moved in with each other as a safety measure to prevent the spread of the virus to our families. We unfortunately had to postpone our vacation plans for the time being. As of right now Stoney and I are as happy as can be during this time of crisis.

love
Like

About the Creator

Lucy Torralba

Just a writer at heart trying to tell some stories of my own. Currently working on one main story, will update whenever I can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.