Humans logo

Falling in love

Unforgettable moments

By Sherry jacksonPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
2

My friend and my co- worker had dinner in New York at ——a classy bustling restaurant where the waiters caters to your every

whim. It was not just for the large tip but to maintain that excellent service reputation.

It was a delightful evening full of tasty delicious dishes and fun, and very appropriate to the start of my co- worker Delores and myself’s weekend escape-escape from the fast paced overcrowded city of New York.

The next morning we took a plane to Chesterfield Vermont where this time of year early September the fall leaves were turning a beautiful red orang and gold .

We arranged stayed at this old Victorian Inn. It was perfect!

After breakfast of an apple cider donut and coffee, we stroll along the historical street of down town.

We were in a gift shop when the most handsome guy I had ever seen walked thought he door. He was tall with black straight hair hanging to the left side of his face.

His fishnet white sweater hugged his broad should .

He looked in my direction and our eyes locked.

A thrill went all though my body.

I knew he was the one. I felt my body go weak.

He stopped and just stood there looking at me.

Our eyes silently confirm our deep feeling for each other.Deloris called my name and broke the spell.

When I was leaving I could feel him trying to pull me back.His warm vibration never left me.

Deloris and I

decided to go for the scenic drive to look at the fall leaves.

It was beautiful. Then to our surprise our car had a flat.

. After several hours of hoping for a car to stop snd hhhyover to her.

It was the handsome guy in the stor and this time he was alone.

He helped us change the tire and we offered go buy him lunch in gratitude he said no but since we found out he lived in the ares he knew a place in a village not far from where we were.

It wa a small village with one restaurant, and lots of antique shops

She could feel the electricity between us . She excused herself and sad she was going shopping and left us having coffee on the patio ares of the restaurant.

The place was surrounded by tall colorful trees that swayed gently in the breeze.

He asked me , There is a fall festival tomorrow would you like to go?

It was all so sudden and to

My surprise I said yes.

Great! he said and watched me smiling as I took another sip of my cup of coffee.

After he left Delores and I wandered from shop to shop buying antiques .

The next day Delores relatives picked her up and I after some soul searching went to the fall festival with the stranger Don.

I had so much fun.

Afterwards he took me for a ride in a I horse and carriage though one of the famous covered bridges. It felt so romantic sitting close to him. Half way the ride he took my hand snd held it firmly.

The carriage stopped on a hilltop so we could watch the sun go down behind the mountains.

He said to me as the last sun rays of the golden ball reached for the sky

“I like the way your hair shines when the sunlight hits it. and how you welcome each moment with a smile.

He reached up to touch my hair then placed his hand on on my cheek.

I put my hand on his and we looked into each other’s eyes and then his lips came crushing down on mine.

Something about him made me want to please him in every way I could — when he touch me I lost all control and I found myself felling - falling in love with him.

I returned his A unknown sensation released or awaken some feeling deep in my life that came alive.

.He looked into my eyes and I knew he enjoyed how he excited me and that it gave him pleasure knowing I couldn’t resist him.

The wind suddenly became gusty and strong.

Looks like a storm is brewing he said.. we had better find some shelter.

We walked quickly to the car as the wind pushed us back snd forward.

When we reached the car he opened the door for me to get inside but before I could he put his arms around me and kissed me again with an feeling of urgency.

I responded with equal intensity.

All I wanted at this time was just to be with hi

Riding back to the Inn the music from the car radio played sweet passionate love songs that left me feel like I was floating in the air among fluffy white

He was walking me to my door when his cell phone ringed. I

could see in his eyes as he talked something was not right.

When we got to my door he kissed me tenderly agin and again.

Then he walked away.

The next day Delores and I took a plane home..

As soon as I got in the door my cell phone ring and it was Don.

He told me he had to go on a business trip but would call me as soon as he returned

He thanked me for the wonderful time and told me he like the way I made him feel.

I didn’t hear from him and two weeks had slowly slipped by.

I held the sweet memories of him and our times together in

my heart - I had no doubt that he felt the same way I did and he would come to me.

Even when Deloris advised me to sad let it go, I couldn’t.

I knew my whole life had changed .

I would never be the same- I.needed him in my life - he was the one I had been dresming of all my life. We had a special relationship that made me feel whole.

At night I could feel his sweet vibration and him holding me though the night.

I knew he was mine and I was his.

Then on the third week without any word from him as I was bringing my flower inside my flower because it had begin to rain I turn around and he was staying behind me in his beige trench coat holding a black umbrella.

I was so happy to see him I instantly drop the flowers and rush to his waiting arms.

He held me so fight as though I might disappear if he didn’t.

Then we kissed and the world stood still.

The sound of the rain splashing down on the umbrella and the smell of his cologne and his warmth was overwhelming and wanted our kiss to never end.

We cling together as we took a taxis to an small cafe.

As we sipped wine after dinner cafe he explain that he was working on a mission for the government- top secret.

I apologize for not calling but when I’m on a job I can’t communicate until it is over

I took both his hands in mine and kiss them.

It doesn’t matter - I whispered- I know you never left me.

He looked at me unsurprisingly and grabbed me and kiss me roughly demanding with a fiery passion that ignited all my senses.

Then he pushed me away so he could look in my eyes and asked me to be his- only his!

Oh yes- I managed to whisper before his lips met mine again.

That is how our journey together began.

We

had a small wedding about a year later in between his secret trips. I it took place under a tall maple tree with orange gold leaves falling from it and decorated with hanging lanterns.

The reception took place in a National park in Chesterfield Vermont.where we

met and all the trees were covered with tiny white lights .

I wore a long white lace flowing gown

with autumn flowers in my hair.

We rode away in a horse and buggy and stopped to kissed in the covered bridge .before riding to our warm cottage around the bend .

I moved there a try opened up an antique and flower shop.

It us a wonderful life!

Looking back I knew there was someone out there looking for me as I was searching for him. I had no doubt that one day we would find each other.

My dream has become a reality and with my true eternal love by my side my life is now complete.

- [ ]

dating
2

About the Creator

Sherry jackson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.