Humans logo

Fall in Love Under the Moon

Milly Jackson's summer

By Mariann CarrollPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 9 min read
12
Fall in Love Under the Moon
Photo by El Salanzo on Unsplash

Hot Summer night just move to small town and at a crossroads in Milly Jackson’s life.

I arrived at 6:30 pm at a beautiful cozy small green cottage by a creek surrounded by beautiful ray of marigolds . I found the key to the Cottage under the door mat with a Chicago Bulls logo brand on it. I found the place from an app the provide vacation rentals at a very bargain price.

I brought all my belongs in the cottage and set them in the cute bedroom with rose wall paper. Pink color luminate the room. It was 90 degrees and I was very thirsty. I went in search of the kitchen and behold a real dream kitchen with modern appliances, I went straight for the fridge, the owner give me the passcode to command Alexa. I command Alexa to ran cold water from the fridge when I place a clean glass under where the water comes out from the fridge. I drank the delicious refreshing cold water. As I drank the water I look around the beautiful cottage and went out on the back porch and enjoy the view of the beautiful creek .The sound of the Creek water passing thru the rocks sound so relaxing with the cricket noise surrounds you.

I was so tired I fell asleep on the cozy porch swing. I woke up with a big yawn and strentch my arms up in the air. I could not believe how beautiful this place is. I went back in the Cottage a took a nice shower in a very modern cosy rustic bathroom with an elephant shower that just massage your body to liquid.

I went back to my car and got my heavy cooler full of food and brought to the kitchen, so I can prepare my dinner of Chicken pasta .As I prepare my Dinner there was a Knock on the back door.I went to answer the door and a attractive man , fill the whole door frame looking frantic."Have you seen a big gray dog with brown patches? " the Man asked in a very deep sexy voice. "Hello ,Good evening "I responded. He was taken a back.He just stare at me and started to smile a charming smile.His whole face seem to light up and become more attractive as I started to stare at him longer. He was so close I can smell his cologne very masculine and expensive .Out of nowhere a dog stuck his head out from my cottage, I look so puzzled. The man did not seem surprise." Sorry ,my dog Henry has a way of getting to Mrs. Magarets rental summer Cottage. I am Nestor , I own the Cottage next to this one."

I told him my name ,Milly Jackson ." Whats that delicious smell", Nestor asked me. "Thats my Dinner , would you care to join me?” I was surprised that came out of my mouth ."We dont want to impose.” Nestor respond."Its no bother and I think I made to much for one person.” I told him."Come help me set this up on the picnic table outside.” Nestor came in and took the tray of food and set it on the Picnic table. I brought out the plates,wine glasses with logo of Chicago Bulls on them. Milly and Nestor spent their evening Getting to Know each other. They talked about the owner of the beautiful cottage, Milly is staying in. How the owner is a big fan of the Chicago Bull and that’s why their are a lot of Chicago Bulls items around the house.

It's been two days since Milly arrived at the cottage .She has been lazing around and enjoying the magical place . Watching the Sun rise is one of Milly’s favorite times of the day with a cup of coffee on the back porch. Nestor came jogging by with his dog in some cute red shorts. Milly could not help looking at Nestor’s gorgeous physique.Nestor wave at Milly and Milly was engrossed at staring at his majestic body ,she did not wave back.

That evening Milly decided to cook Shrimp Scampi, her specialty. She brought the plate of Shrimp Scampi pasta and a glass of wine outside on the picnic table near the creek with some candles. The moonlit picnic table was so inviting Milly could not resist to eat outside tonight.

She was halfway done eating and scrolling thru her facebook when Nestor came by and asked if he could seat down . Milly was taken by surprise ,she choked on her food and dropped her cellphone. Nestor had to give her Heimlich maneuver. Milly spit out the shrimp she choked on .

Nestor ran in Milly’s cottage to get her a glass of water. Milly reached for the glass of water with Chicago Bull logo on it and took a sip. Thank Nestor afterwards. Milly told Nestor that was embarrassing. Nestor told Milly, “ I am glad I was here when it happened.” Milly was thinking in her mind, “ I choked because of you Gorgeous.”Milly asked if Nestor wanted any Shrimp Scampi. Nestor said “ I would love some, I smelled all the way from my place.”Milly went back to her place and got a plate of shrimp Scampi for Nestor with some wine.Milly was not aware that Nestor came in behind her that she ended up bumping into him and spill some wine on his shirt. Milly a immediately apologies , “ Sorry I did not know you followed me.” Nestor told her it's all right and took off his shirt. Milly got so flustered ,she kept staring at Nestor’s chest. Nestor can feel Milly unease and try to joke around to help Milly .” Come on ,I am sure you have seen a male Chest before.”Milly started laughing .Milly went outside to the picnic table and placed the food on it. She asked Nestor for his shirt and told him she will wash it .Nestor said no worries , “I have plenty of shirts. Besides you offer me dinner .” Milly told Nestor she had to get something in the house. Milly went to the bathroom and sprayed some water on her face. She has no idea what's happening to her acting like a school girl instead of a grown ass woman. She went to the kitchen and brought a bottle of wine. When Milly brought the wine out and sat down . Nestor said ,” Now that we broke the ice already let's cut to the chase , I like you Milly . You are a gorgeous woman and I want to get to know you.”Milly eye almost pop out with surprise. Milly just said,” I had no idea you found me to be attractive with all these embarrassing encounters we’ve been having.” You are also very cute at the same time for a tall woman.” Nestor told Milly. Milly put her hand on her cheeks and asked Nestor if he would like to go for a walk under the gorgeous moon in the field of marigolds.Nestor and Milly walk hand in hand under the Moonlit enjoying each other's company.

By Mohamed Masaau on Unsplash

Three years later , Milly and Nestor on a honeymoon ship cruise together. They got married in front of the Capitain of the Cruise ship on the beach .

They had weather hitches but survive the storms. Milly had sea food allergies. It was that odd name fish. They both could not remember the name.

They try to start having steamy sex in the ship small shower cabin. Nestor was such a tall man he keep bumping into the walls of the shower. It was anything but steamy sexy. They got dress for the ship dinner party . Milly told Nestor if he could go out first so she can surprised Nestor. They met up at the deck . Nestor was in his black tie tuxedo suit looking like a movie star. Milly had on a red flowery dress with a long slit on her right leg up to her upper thigh. Nestor keep licking his lips when he saw her in that sexy clingy dress. Nestor wanted to rip the dress off on deck and take Milly right there.

The breeze was inviting and the song that was playing on the speaker Celine Dion ,My heart will go on . Milly felt like climbing the high point of deck just like in the Titanic movie. Nestor know how silly and funny ,Milly get. He just watch her do her thing in amusement. That’s one of things ,Nestor love about her. Milly started to sing and her voice was out of tune but that did not stop Nestor from thinking his wife is still darn sexy woman in the world.

“ Time for dinner, sweetheart .” Take my hand and let’s go ,my love. “ Nestor ,told his wife. Milly look at her husband face with a mischievous twinkle In her eyes. She acted like she was going to fall off the ship but did not. Nestor felt like his heart came out of his body.

They walk hand in hand to the grand dinner room of the ship. Tonight they ate at the captain table. Everyone stare at the handsome couple as they make their way to the captain table. They thank the Captain for inviting them to his table tonight. Milly asked the Captain if he want her to sing to thank him . The Captain look at Nestor . Nestor try to motion with his hand it’s not a good idea to have his wife sing.

Everyone at the table start to encouraging the Captain to let Milly sing . Milly the life of the party that she is. She went up to the band of musicians and asked to play a song. Milly start singing and her voice did not crack .She got everyone off their seat and start dancing. They Captain give a toast and everyone clap their hands . Nestor was so proud of his wife.

Nestor thought Milly would be tired. Nestor and Milly started kissing as they enter their honeymoon suite cabin. The kiss become so deep , they were both about to burst. They could not get their clothes off fast enough.

They both end up in the bliss of spent an hour later. They enjoy each other for the rest of the cruise . It was hard for them to leave their cabin but they have eat and enjoy the beautiful sun.They were holding hands watching the sun set together .

That’s one in Love couple that fell in love under the moon. They both video call Nestor’s dog who stay at his parents house so they can go on their cruise ship honeymoon.Henry seem to be excited at the video calls.

humor
12

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred2 years ago

    Great story , hearted a while ago but enjoyed the revisit

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.