Humans logo

Fairyland

Wishful fate

By Sherry jacksonPublished about a year ago 3 min read
2

The sun was shining on the dew drops hanging gracefully from the delicate

designed spider web.

I stood perfectly still with my iridescent wings drooping letting it drip on me.

My early morning shower as the petal shaped lime colored dress made from flax flowed in the warm breeze.

After pinning my long red hair into a bun with my blackberry thorns I flew above the green lush forest to my breakfast on my dragon fly.

The honey from Mrs.Bee’s combs and fresh strawberries from the fields were gathered for everyone and placed on a long tree branch each morning by the rotating schedule made by our king and queen .

After eating from my rose bud cup filled with almond milk and mashed sweet I climbed on my purple dragon fly Again to go to he Apple festival.

Looking down from my dragonfly’s back I could see the Human’s brick home with many it’s many gardens surrounding it. They Were a friendly couple that knew we shared the space with them.

Sometimes I would see them watching us as we gathered nectar from their flower garden.

I don’t think they told anyone about us for no one ever bothered us and besides who would believe them if they said they had fairies in their gardens.

My dragon fly gracefully landed in the meadow near the Apple trees. There were many Fairies already there and walnut shell table were lined up with all kinds of treats made from apples. There was Apple sauces- Apple tarts snd pieces of candy apple on hay straws.

Then some one announced over a honeysuckle horn that the elf’s race was about to begin. I rushed to take my seat on the mushroom stools like everyone else.

Then I saw him the same time he saw me. His acorn helmet cap fell slightly over his green eyes and somehow his pointed ears seemed a little too big for his handsome face.

He smiled at me and I found myself Smiling back at him.

The elf’s all climb on their grasshoppers and the race began.

I watched how skillfully he handle his grasshopper and how gentle he was with it.

He swiftly won the race and won my heart at the same time.

when he was receiving his award of copper cups his eyes found mine in the crowd.

Then a sudden wind started to blow and I looked up to the sky where I saw rolling black clouds with lighting flashing.

Before I knew what was happening he was beside me and took my hand and we ran to a cove of bushes.

We climbed to the middle branches and sat not far from a group of birds.

The wind blows and we cling together while the ground beneath us became a flowing river.

The leaves above our heads kept the rain from falling on us snd in spite of everything I felt safe and cozy with him.

The lightening flashed and I jumped.

He put his arms around me and sweetly said, “you don’t have to worry about anything anymore— I’m here.”

I had been told that your true love would come one day and all you had to do was wish on a falling star.

when ever you saw one and many night I watched the stars to

Wish on a falling star and strongly just last night I had finally saw one and and wish for my-true love to come . I looked him with his curly chestnut hair and green eyes and I knew my wish had become reality.

I looked into his eyes and it was like looking into forever with him.

After the rain stopped we rushed to get permission from both our kings.

They both gave their blessings and the ceremony took place immediately.

The crowd cheered and laughter bounced endlessly in the air.

We danced the night away under the full moon to the crickets band.

The dawn silently came covering the sky peach and pink.

Then we flew away on our dragon

Fly back to our home across the walnut grove where other married fairies lived.

He pointed out to me a elegant walnut shell house between white and pink jasmine flowers.

Then he surprised me with a tender kiss.

I held on tight to him as our dragon fly dived swiftly down to our new home and the beginning of our wonderful

life together begin.

dating
2

About the Creator

Sherry jackson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.