Humans logo

F-Boy Spotting

The Five Common Types

By J.G.Published 3 years ago 10 min read
Like
Image and Article by Jasmine Monique Goodrum Saturday January 16, 2021 10:15 PM EST.

F-Boy Types

This generation is not my cup of tea from the vanity to the inability to put the phone down or technology in general down and get to know each other. TV watching is the only exception. That is not what I am here to discuss though. I am here to talk about my experiences dealing with F-boy after F-boy after F-boy and the various common types of F-boys I encountered. I spotted five types; the No Label F-Boy, the Kiss Up Pitty F-Boy , the Power Grabbing F-Boy, the Bragging F-Boy and the Good D F-Boy.

The No Label F-Boy

The next type of F-boy is the one that cannot commit. I cannot forget my first encounter with one. I met him at a house party. Anytime I tried to talk to him on the phone he had an excuse why he couldn’t talk or went to an area that was so loud to the point where I didn’t even call him anymore. He only texted me when he was “in the area” and around 9:00 PM or later. He was straight to it. No movie watching first either. The second he sat next to me it was straight for the lips and tits. There was no cuddling. He keeps his distance but still got close enough for me to let him in. He does not want to call your relationship anything because he wants to keep his options open. He wants to sleep with many girls and just “have fun” because he thinks this will help him get over that one who hurt him by avoiding the fact he is hurting. Surprisingly, this type of F-boy has a conscious and he will feel negative emotions if he cheats so he refuses to label things so it’s not cheating but “playing.” If there’s no label then there’s no issue. This type of guy has given his all to some girl before who hurt him and now he doesn’t want to do that ever again. I ran into a few of these. I was dealing with these types of F-boys since I was 18 and still am now that I am 28. These type of F-boys are the most common. They keep their texts short, everything is sexual and even in conversation he remains mysterious. He does not want you to get close to him. He is the biggest scaredy cat because everything he does is out of fear of getting close to liking someone. If he feels like he is starting to like you, he runs from you.

The Kiss Up Pitty F-Boy

My first time and my first kiss was with the same F-boy. I was fourteen and a freshman. Don’t judge! I met him at a skating rink in the city. He was sixteen and got my number from my sister. He started calling me and at first I was annoyed by him. Once I told him I lived off Cummins Highway's Stop and Shop he would just show up all the time. The compliments were on a daily non-stop buttering me up. He was not my type. After following me around like a lost puppy I thought as a dude he was, "aaight." I grew to like him. After several months he made me his girlfriend then said he loved me and took my virginity. He had no remorse, this meant nothing to him he didn’t even care when I told him I wasn’t ready. He kept insisting I said F it and let it happen. The following day he called me to tell me his father died and he doesn't want to be with me anymore. My mom always told me a boy will say anything to get in my pants but I didn’t believe her. She was right. He was what I call a “kiss a** pitty F boy.” Why? It was because he made me pitty him to give him my time. Then after that he kissed my butt he dropped the I love you bomb too easily. Words mean nothing with him they are just tactics of persuasion to soften you up. He does not give up or accept no for an answer. Any boy or man with self-esteem would move on after the consistent rejection from the same person. This type of F-boy has to prove his worth and manhood to himself by accepting the challenge of seeing if he can get you to give it up. He does not see you as a person with feelings you are just a conquest.

The Power Grabbing F-Boy

Most men want money, power and respect. The smart ones know that true power is not who you can “control” but what you know and what you do with that knowledge to help yourself in the long haul. There are men who hustle and spend money disguised as acts of kindness because they think money is power. They believe that if they buy anything for anyone, that someone, now owes them something and they should get it even if it was not something requested. These men think all women are gold diggers. They will hang their “favors” over your head. They will maintain a mental list of all the things they do for you to keep track of how much they do for you. The most vain of all of the F-boys. When this tactic does not work in guilt-tripping you then they will start playing a game of Tug of War with you. They will pull then push overloading you with attention then ignoring you leaving you high and dry as punishment for not sleeping with them. Most women don’t even realize they are playing into his games and will blow up his phone and overthink everything. Don’t bother block him and move on this is one petty mother ducker. I ran into one of these lovely chicos my last year in college. He would buy me gifts all the time and I still didn’t sleep with him so he ignored my texts and sent me straight to voicemail for a week. I got no response not even an emoji. I guess he thought I was punishing him by me simply not being ready to have sex with him. I just don't take sex lightly anymore. One day when I am on a date with another guy he calls my phone. I didn’t even answer and he got the honors of getting on my block list. He thought I was going to play his game like most and get the ball and pass it back and get the ball back in my court again. He always keeps the ball the longest and any time spent is always on his terms. I am too old for these kinds of games. The game of stringing a handful of guys along forever to fool around with and that is all he wants to do. I’d rather someone tell me up front the first day on meeting them. Do they just want sex, are they getting a feel for me or are they like me and seeking marriage and a life-long lover and partner?

The Bragging F-Boy

This is the type of F-Boy that thinks he deserves a metal for doing the right thing. He will say things like, “I left all them other girls for you.” He will brag about doing the right thing. Any true nice guy does things because he knows they are right and not because he thinks he is going to gain something from it. He does not go around telling everyone he opened the door for an old lady or gave money to a homeless guy. This type of F-boy boasts this way as a way of convincing himself he is a good guy. It’s not really you he needs to convince. He knows he is the bad guy. Most girls sense confidence upon meeting him. He is so cool about everything and easy to talk to. When you realize how ridiculously cocky he is though you’ll turn up your eyebrows and squint your eyes like, “hold up!” The last one I dealt with was so kind and even did “boyfriend” things for me. He brought me soup and popsicles when I had strep throat. We talked all night on the phone like best friends. He will make you feel special but not special at the same time. They will insult you but compliment you leaving you confused. You’ll be mad but flattered. He will dread his feet in making the first move if he wants you because he is used to girls throwing themselves at him. To him… sweating him means you like him not sweating him feels like rejection. Majority of these bragging F-boys are very attractive and captivating. They are not confident but COCKY!. After getting to know them you will see it. If you try to leave he will tell you, you can’t find better and he’ll believe it. I can’t forget when I broke up with one of these bragging F-Boys he said, “ I am a blessing to you, you should be grateful to be with me.” That gave me a giggle and a definite confirmation to leave this egotistical boy alone.

The Good D F-Boy

This Good D F-boy knows how to lay it down and you don’t want to leave him alone because of it. That is the only reason you stick around. Think about it. Are there any non-sexual reasons you deal with his BS. He will apologize over and over for standing you up, not returning your calls, or just for being a jerk then repeat the action that caused him to apologize in the first place. His apologies could be sincere but he has no intention to change for you. He knows with one kiss and a little sleepover everything will be forgiven especially when you keep taking him back. Refusing sex is impossible for this guy because he is very sexual being. Pleasing women is where he gets confidence from. They are pros at the dating game and apps are their playground. Clubs and wherever he thinks there will be promiscuous women he is there. Sex with him is his super power, it is a woman’s kryptonite. He knows this and will have many girls liking and commenting on his posts. He’ll like many girls pictures and will comment on their posts even flirtatiously. They’ve got no remorse and their words don’t match their actions.

The Non-F Boy

At the end of the day F-boys are F-boys because they play mind games. PERIODT! If any guy has you confused about what you are 98% of the time he is one of the five types of F boys. Not all the time does a guy have to be just one sometime they can portray traits from all five types of the F-boys and that is the worst. No non-F-boy is going to be secretive, keep you a secret, ignore you all day or keeps chicks on the side. If he keeps his options open you are not the one for him because he is waiting for someone better to come along that matches his “dream girl.” “Men will sleep with who they can a woman will sleep with who she wants.” A man should be proud of the girl he is with and talk about her and show her off. A man that wants you will make the first move and remain consistent in showing his affections. There is a difference in keeping your relationship private and keeping your lover a secret.

dating
Like

About the Creator

J.G.

Poet/writer and rabbit hole digger as well as a rookie investigator and equality advocate.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.