Humans logo

Enemies To Lovers

written by: Zoey H

By ZoeyPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Lizzies Pov

"Please Principal Wrym! You have to keep my club open!" I begged.

"I'm afraid I cannot do that, I'm deeply sorry" Principal Wrym sighed.

"It's all those stupid rich people, they fund you a penny and you shower them in money. Plus some other people do tha-" I started.

"Stupid?" A voice called from the office door. I groaned, of course he had to be here! My mortal enemy, Joel. He walked in smirking, I hated his annoying face. "Principal Wrym, I am here for a much importa-" Joel started.

"You are in trouble, Joel. Mrs. Tay already informed me that you would be on your way down here." Principal Wrym interrupted. "You should focus on your grades like Lizzie." I smirked and took this as an opportunity to speak.

"As I was saying before we were rudely interrupted." I said, glaring at Joel.

"I don't want to hear it from you either." Principal Wrym huffed. "Actually I have an idea."

"I'm listening." Joel said and plopped down on a chair next to me. Our knees touched and I blushed scooting to the edge of my seat.

" Lizzie needs funds and you need to get your grades up, so I suggest you two work together. Lizzie can tutor Joel and Joel will find someway to help with her Tradecraft club." Mrs. Wrym said calmly.

"What? I screamed. "This is outrageous! I refuse to work with a snobby rich kid that's too rich to be smart!"

''And I refuse to work with an annoying nerd that can't even keep her own club open!" Joel said angrily. The principal sighed and rubbed her temples.

"You're doing it whether you like it or not, Joel this is the third time you've been in my office this week and Lizzie, I've heard about your Cookcraft club at least ten times this month!"

"Minecraft." I corrected. "Bu-"

"That's how it will be from today on." Mrs. Wrym declared. Joel and I both groaned. Great, now we had to spend time with each other, which was the last thing I wanted to do. We absolutely hate each other. I stepped out the door and slowly walked to my locker.

"Wait!" It was Joel.

"What do you want now?" I asked spinning around to glare at Joel. He held out his phone.

"If you're gonna tutor me I'll need your number at least." He shrugged. I sighed

"Do we have to?" I grabbed his phone and typed in my number. As I handed it back to him I caught him staring at me. "I know I'm gorgeous but it's embarrassing when you stare." I teased and strode away.

( After School)

221-246-7819 Hey do you want to start studying today? Lizzie: Let's at least go to the cafe around the corner, I wanna eat something if I have to put up with you 221-246-7819: How did you know it was me? Lizzie: Because you sent me 12 messages and it was super annoying so I thought yep that's Joel 221-246-7819: Fine, I'll see you in 10 minutes

Smiling, I changed his name to rich donkey-hole, then I remembered I had to see him again in several minutes. Ugh, why did he have to walk into the office at that exact time. Maybe fate hates me.

(At the cafe)

I pushed open the door, My cheeks were flushed from the cold. I immediately spotted Joel staring out the window. I made my way over to him and tried to fix my hair so that it wouldn't look like a hurricane blew through it. When he saw me his face lit up like he'd won the lottery. "Hey" I said casually.

"Hey." He replied a little awkwardly. I slid in the seat and dug in my bag for my allowance. Dang it! I was out of money! I knew I shouldn't have bought that Minecraft parrot figurine for my bedroom. "I can pay for it if you want." Joel muttered. I sat up. What?! Did he just offer to buy me food?

"No way." I huffed crossing my arms. He sighed and stood up."I'm going to leave it on the table, literally and figuratively." He said tapping the table.

"I like strawberry?" I called after him, My pride slightly diminished. He laughed and my cheeks burned. My face was probably on fire, I got out my notebook and a pencil. When Joel was back he held the bubble tea and set it on the table. I poked a straw through it and took a sip. I sighed relishing the warm beverage.

"Alright lets start." I said pushing the notebook towards him. "I wrote down your subjects in alphabetical order. Which one do you think you like the most? We'll start with that one."

"Um, math I guess?" He shrugged.

"K, have you completed Mr. Fwip's assignment yet?" I asked flipping through his math journal which was empty, of course. We had a lot of work to do.

(One Study Session Later)

"Finally!" I yawned stretching. We had been here for two hours.

"Was it really that bad?" Joel laughed.

"Yes." I rolled my eyes. Turns out, he's a fast learner. That just made my job a whole lot easier. "Anyway, I gotta get home. See you at school tomorrow."

To be continued...

datingfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Zoey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.