Humans logo

Emotional Moment as Nancy Isime Says Goodbye to Job of Last 7 Years

It's the end of an era for Nancy Isime

By Jide OkonjoPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like

Nancy Isime is finally saying goodbye to one of the first major gigs that brought her into the limelight in the entertainment industry, Trending. For seven years, Nancy Isime was the host of the Hip TV show, even as her own career grew bigger and bigger. But now, things have gotten way too busy for the actress, hostess, influencer, media personality, and business woman, that it is time for her to say goodbye to the show.

During the first episode of the new season of Trending which is now being taken over by Big Brother Naija alum, Kimoprah, Nancy Isime came as the natural first guest and opened up about how it was working at Hip TV and how she feels leaving now. Here's what Nancy Isime had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Speaking about how it feels to say goodbye to Trending after seven years hosting the show, Nancy Isime said:

NANCY ISIME: It's one thing when both parties want the same thing. I want the show, he wants me on the show, or he wanted me on the show. So even saying goodbye now is hard. It was a decision we just had to abruptly make because my schedule has just been insane. Schedules have been insane so bringing me in here to shoot has just been more and more tedious, and I knew. I told my boss I think it's time, and he also knows it's time. But challenges, not really. They made it easy. Even when I launched my show in 2019, a lot of people expected that I was going to say goodbye then. But I was like why? Why would I say goodbye? Even then, I wasn't ready to leave. It didn't mean because I had a new show, it now meant I had to say goodbye. It just didn't feel natural at the time. But I think having four running careers at the same time and placing everything, of course one will suffer.

Hip TV is my foundation. Yes, there were layers to it so I came prepared, I'm not gonna lie. I was working somewhere else as a host and I came here, I did my screen test, and after a few tries, I was told that I got the gig. But what really made it fantastic was the people who supported me, who watched me, who commented, who saw me on the streets, and talked about Trending. So I really must thank them, they are a part of that foundation. I want to thank them for allowing me be myself because I don't know how to be anybody else, that's the truth. I would have probably frustrated them if they were trying to make me fit into anybody else's shoes. I mean we can't talk about Trending without talking about the fantastic Toke Makinwa who was here before myself. I wasn't here to fit into her shoes, it was a job and it was a hosting gig. I didn't want to do what the person before was doing. So I became myself. I laugh loudly, I laugh like a dragon, I'm free, I say anything I want to say, I yab people, I'm just me, and they liked that. They accepted that. And they came to love Nancy for who Nancy is, so I must thank them. Thank you so much. It's not goodbye to Hip TV, you're still going to see me on Hip TV a lot. It's me and this company, I'm a shareholder here. But it's goodbye to Trending for now.

Wow! I can't believe Nancy had actually still been running Trending all these years despite her already gruelling schedule. The woman is a HARD. WORKER.

What do you think about what Nancy Isime said and about her exit from Trending? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.