Humans logo

Don't Question A Fangirl

You don't need to dive into the 'why' part of the mild obsession we developed over men like Pedro Pascal and Jensen Ackles

By Mae McCreeryPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

If you are dating a fangirl and she happens to obsessing over a man who may or may not be old enough to be her father; don't take that personally.

My Ex would get so pissed if I developed a crush on a celebrity.

We started to watch that show Vikings together, and at first I wasn't totally into the show but I love reading about Viking History so it didn't take me long to get into it.

Then I started looking at Ragnar Lothbrok (Travis Fimmel) and thinking to myself "... I would not mind if he raided my village" My ass would definitely be flagging his ship down, kay?

I also had a massive crush on Kathryn Winnick, I mean DAMN Lagertha can GET IT. I would not complain about in the middle of their bed.

So, as we keep watching the show, my Ex noticed me perking up in scenes with Ragnar.

"Why are you so interested in this show all of sudden?" HE asked me, annoyed.

"I like Lagertha, and I think it's a fair representation of the vikings during this time frame." I shrugged and tried to seem casual.

"...why are you looking at Ragnar like that though?" He was full on glaring at me.

"Well, I mean he's also attractive." I finally admitted.

"I KNEW IT." He shouted and threw the control and stormed out of the room.

I got up and left.

We also tried watching Supernatural together but that lasted exactly 27 minutes because well....Dean Winchester is walking sex, no regrets.

He had a lot of insecurities that I tried to help him with but he refused to listen to me. I cannot believe how long I dated this asshole, honestly. It didn't matter what we were doing, he always would try to point out someone who he thought looked better than him and would get mad if I told him that was a character I was not attracted to.

Look, if our girlfriend has a celebrity crush ITS NOT ABOUT YOU.

There's just something in the female brain that sometimes makes us go:

"Hello there, unattainable fantasy of a man that I will probably never meet in my life. Yeah, slay those vampires/demons/Englishmen/Colombian Cartel Criminals."

For me, lately anyway, I've been obsessed with Pedro Pascal and Jensen Ackles.

Pedro Pascal, the damn Mandalorian, with his bedroom voice and how he cares for Grogu aka baby yoda (fight me); give me a man who takes care of a child and I will show you the wave of fangirls who are swooning over it. Daddy Mandalorian ALL THE WAY.

It's not just the fighting, the piloting, the just overall walk that says he is packing something amazing under all the beskar (again, fight me, I'm right) AND THEN to top off that delicious sundae; let's make him a great father figure to this BABY. YAS. I am in love with him. The way he giggles when Grogu reacts to Mando saying his name. It's all too cute and I squeal like a Beatles Fan during a concert.

And Jensen F^&*ing Ackles. I mean, Pedro Pascal is walking sex, but Jensen is walking SIN. All the sins. I mean just look at that man, God truly created the perfect man and packaged him in a personality of humility and generosity. Demon Dean is definitely my ultimate sexual fantasy, and is the top of my list for my significant other for people who I can sleep with free pass. You know the list.

Plus he's going to be Soldier Boy in the amazon prime series the Boys and he's probably going to be a bad guy and I'm sorry but I am DRAWN to the bad boys and even if he's a villain in that show, I'm going to watch the shit outta that, okay? He could be choking someone and I'll be sitting on the floor directly in front of the TV and writing a fanfic about it and the intensity he show through those gorgeous forest green eyes.

Bottom Line, being a fangirl(or boy) is fun and exhilarating; but seriously nothing to be worried about. Unless they start to track down their crushes location, then maybe its time for an intervention.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Mae McCreery

I’m a 29 year old female that is going through a quarter life crisis. When my dream of Journalism was killed, I thought I was over writing forever. Turns out, I still have a lot to say.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.