Humans logo

Don't be a starving eagle in the workplace

Don't be a starving eagle in the workplace

By woodrow portiePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

As soon as Hai Juan graduated from university, she began to engage in the work of selling insurance. Over the years, Hai Juan visited many customers, but what left the deepest impact on her was the first order when she started working.

One day, Hai Juan and the department manager visited a client together. The manager exercises the ability of the sea Juan, let her alone, and the manager is waiting outside the door.

This is a Sino-foreign joint venture company with a Japanese manager.

Hai Juan introduced the insurance to the Japanese manager, but the Japanese manager said to Hai Juan in stiff Chinese: "Today you are the fifth person to come to my office to sell insurance, I don't have time to think about this problem now."

Haijuan said, "Shall I leave my card for you and call me when you need it?" The Japanese manager nodded.

When Hai Juan got to the door, she looked back and saw that the foreign manager was tearing up her business card and throwing it into the garbage can. She felt a great insult.

So Hai Juan went back to the Japanese manager and said, "Sorry, I know you're busy and you don't need our insurance. So I want my card back."

The Japanese manager was stunned, he did not expect that Hai Juan would come back to ask for a business card, "I'm sorry, miss, your business card I accidentally dirty, not suitable to return to you."

"It doesn't matter," said Hai Juan. "I want it dirty too."

The Japanese TAKE OUT 100 YUAN MONEY TO SAY: "SORRY YOUNG LADY, YOUR NAME CARD JUST NOW I CARELESSLY TORE UP, NOW I SPEND 100 YUAN MONEY TO BUY YOUR NAME CARD."

"My business card is 50 yuan, not 100 yuan. I GIVE YOU A BUSINESS CARD AGAIN, BUT PLEASE REMEMBER, THIS IS NOT A BUSINESS CARD THAT SHOULD BE THROWN INTO THE GARBAGE CAN, AND SELLING INSURANCE IS NOT A PROFESSION THAT SHOULD BE PUT INTO THE GARBAGE CAN, I THINK YOU SHOULD NOT BE STRANGE TO YOUR Japanese SALES MASTER PLAIN FIVE!"

Finish the sea Juan head also did not return to walk out of the office.

The sea Juan told everything that happened today to the department manager, the manager was very surprised, he did not think of the sea Juan a just graduated from college how can have so much courage?

Instead of telling the manager why she did what she did, Haijuan told him a story.

Haijuan said: "I grew up in a mountainous area. I often saw eagles in the mountains, and sometimes I saw eagles feeding their newborn babies. But the method of feeding the eaglets was not equal. It was given to the eaglets who fought the hardest. And those that don't get the food to starve to death. The eagle that survives is the most ferocious, and from generation to generation, the eagle is the strongest of all birds."

Hai Juan said to the manager: "I never think selling insurance is inferior. It is also a job. If it is a job, there will be survival of the fittest. At work, natural selection, survival of the fittest is the rule!"

The manager listened to Hai Juan's story and praised her, "You are the best salesman I have ever seen. I believe you will make great achievements in this industry!"

A week later, the Japanese manager CALLED Hai Juan and asked to buy their insurance.

This was her first order, and she became the fastest person to get her first order among all her colleagues in the company.

Now Juan has become the manager of the insurance company in East China, she told the story of the eagle spread in the company, every colleague to the company is first to listen to the story of the sea Juan, and the starving eagle has become the company's warning posted in the conference room to motivate every employee.

advice
Like

About the Creator

woodrow portie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.