Humans logo

Do Wishes Really Come True?

Emma wished for Noah to like her. Would it happen?

By Sam ThelightiscomingPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

I'm relaxing in my room, on my window nook, daydreaming about this extraordinarily attractive guy by the name of Noah. Ugh, he's so surreal. Even his name is charming. I just wish he would notice me.

My dad called from downstairs, "Kids, come get breakfast! Hurry up so you won't be late for school."

"Okay!" I said. I immediately put my hair in a high pony, threw on a dark brown, flow like skirt with a semi-tight, white shirt. I also added my mom's watch.

My dad shouted again, "Kids, you're gonna miss breakfast!"

"Coming!" I said while running downstairs. I went to the counter, grabbed a plate, added an egg, two strips of bacon and hash browns. My four brother's suddenly cut in front of me shoving me out of the way and laughing. "If you're all going to elbow me out of the kitchen, could you at least assist me with the orange juice?"

My younger, nine-year-old brothers (twins: Brad & Gage) both said at the same time, "Sure thing, big sis."

My 18-year-old brother (Garrett) said, "I got it. You wanted orange juice?" He giggled.

"Are you actually going to pour some for me this time?"

"What are you talking about? I always pour you some." He said with a chuckle. I gave him a cup, he poured, and as I knew he would do, he walked away with the cup and took a sip.

I grabbed another cup and filled it with orange juice. We all sat at the table. "You're only three years older than me. Why do you act like I'm the twins' age?" I said to Garrett while sitting in my chair and pulling it closer to the table.

Brad said, "Hey, we may be younger than you, but at least we don't use big and weird words like you."

"I rest my case." I said quietly.

My dad dropped my brothers and me off at school, so I took Brad and Gage to their class and then met with my friends to walk to our classes. As I entered the doorway of my first period on my phone, looking down, Noah was leaving at the same time and bumped into me. I dropped my phone. I was stunned, I was just staring at him... With my mouth slightly open. I quickly said to myself, "CLOSE YOUR MOUTH, IDIOT!" I closed it.

"I'm so sorry, here let me get that for you." He handed me my phone and we locked eyes what felt like forever, but was only for maybe five seconds. He licked his lips and bit his bottom lip. Then he said, "I'm Noah, nice to finally meet you." He looked at my lips, then looked back at my eyes.

I said, "Uh, hi. I'm Emma. Nice to meet you too."

We stared at each other for 20 seconds then he said, "Okay, well... I'm on my way to the bathroom, but since there's no seating chart in this class. If you want, you can sit in that open desk next to the one with the history book on it."

"Okay, I'll see you when you get back." I said and we looked at each other smiling.

- After Class -

"Where's your next class?" He said with a cute smirk on his handsome face.

"I'm heading towards the 400's wing." I said with a smile on my face.

"Cool, okay. Mine's there too. I'll walk with you."

After a few moments of awkward silence, he said, "What are you doing after school today? We should do something. I think you're really nice and sweet."

We stopped just outside of our classrooms that were next to each other. He put his hand on the wall that my back was against and his other hand in his pocket. He kept switching his eyes from my eyes to my lips. I said "Thank you. You're extremely kind for saying that, Noah. I'm actually available after school. What did you have-." Before I could finish he leaned in, took his free hand and placed his thumb on the top of my chin with his index finger on the bottom. Everything I was nervous, scared, or angry about just faded away when he kissed me. Yes, he had just kissed me. Wow. This morning I had wished for this, and it came true.

dating
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.