Humans logo

Descendant Of The Forsaken

Short Story by Myles Strucker

By Myles StruckerPublished 4 years ago 7 min read
Like

Prologue

Hello my name is Axel, I am a transgender female to male, I sometimes wish I wasn’t for a lot of reasons. A: because it’s hard to get a boyfriend if you are FTM because most gay guys don’t like people with a noticeable chest, B: because my friends sometimes make he said she said jokes at my expense, and C: because not as many people are supportive of Transgenders as we would like them to be.

For instance some transgenders get misgendered by their peers constantly others get misgendered by family and sometimes they get both. I am one of those transgenders who gets hate from both my family and my peers. Let me tell you a little bit about myself, my grandma is supportive but my mom and her boyfriend are not. My mom constantly misgenders me all the time for multiple reasons. My mom hates the fact that her child is transgender, for instance she misgenders me on purpose to cause me mental health damage and she doesn’t care that it damages me in the slightest.

I go to high school with my friends Sarina, Jace, Kris, Meghan, Nora, Bret and Jannie. Let me tell you a little bit about my friends, Sarina is a badass, she is a third degree black belt, loves to show off her skateboarding skill, she’s also a tomboy, Jace is a theatre geek, like me actually though he’s also a jock and is friends with most the jocks in school so we’re more acquaintances than friends, i also have a major crush on him. Kris is my best guy friend, he’s quirky and makes lots of sexual jokes, not to mention the fact that he’s sweet and never misses a chance to stare at Nora.

Meghan is a bit overweight and never misses the chance to ditch us for her crush Jonah, she is also quirky and very girly and loves to dress up. Nora is a bit of a mixture of girly and tomboy, she likes to wear makeup and nail polish but she’s also emo though she absolutely loves to make guys at school faun all over her, she loves to roleplay a lot like the rest of us but she tends to stare at Bret for very long periods of time, Bret is an athlete and a jock but he’s been our friend since kindergarten. He loves to hang out with us behind closed doors and nowhere his jock friends can see, mostly because he doesn’t want them to pick on us while he’s hanging out with us he’s like our overprotective dad of the group him being the oldest and also a Junior. Jannie is a girly tomboy she doesn’t like to wear dresses or use makeup but she likes nail polish and you can usually find her listening to music on her phone half the time.

First day of school, I was wearing a Black Veil Brides t-shirt under my leather jacket, a black beanie, black ripped jeans and combat boots. Sarina wore the t-shirt I gave her which had the Winchester brothers on the front with a saying from the show Supernatural, ripped black jeans, grey combat boots, a leather jacket and a grey beanie. Anthony wore his usual, colored jeans with a colored button up and grey and black high tops.

Kris was wearing a black t-shirt with a stupid fart joke on it, ripped blue jeans, and his usual brown boots that he wore everyday. Meghan was wearing a black dress that was long enough to pass dress code but showed off her shoulders, a gray leather jacket and red high heels that were a bit small. Nora wore Pierce the Veil t-shirt, under a grey hoodie, a black beanie with a lot of pins, ripped skinny jeans and black and red high tops.

Bret was wearing his jersey on top of a red t-shirt with donkey kong on it, blue jeans and his red and white sneakers. Jannie was wearing all black, black t-shirt under a black zip-up sweatshirt, with black ripped jeans a black beanie and black and white vans. This was going to be an interesting day, I hope no one misgenders me because my mental health is already destroyed.

Chapter 1: First Day Of High-school

I met up with Kris, Jannie, Bret, and Nora on the way to school, since Bret didn’t have enough room in his car to pick up Sarina we just drove to school. When we got there, one of the teachers, her name was Mrs. Dobbs she was our Earth Science teacher, apparently there was a fight happening on the bus and she went to go stop it. We all had classes together I had Earth Science with Sarina, Brett and Kris, while Nora, Jannie and Meghan had Earth Science together.

First period came and it couldn’t have been a worse day, I got misgender on the spot, from one of our classmates who has made it her life goal to treat me like shit for no reason. Her name was Clara she likes to mess with me and she had Earth Science with me what are the odds of that?

“Hey, girl what’s up?” Clara had said to me while I was putting my stuff on my desk. “I’m not a girl” I managed to mumble out, with clenched teeth. “Oh, I’m sorry, I didn’t hear that Alexis what did you say?” She had replied with a smirk on her face seeing as though I had tensed up. Sarina walked over to Clara and straight up punched her in the face.

“Leave Axel alone you bitch!” She basically yelled out in an angry tone with clenched fists.

Bret later came over and put his arm around my shoulder and glared at Clara. Kris also came over with a glare, if looks could kill this glare would have murdered Clara where she was standing. Kris directed us to the teacher’s desk and asked if we could go to the main office, after getting our pass to head to the main office we left the room and went to the principal.

Once we got to the main office, there was a woman we’ve never seen before and a kid we haven’t seen before either looked like they were checking in for the school year the boy was cute he had brown hair with blonde on his bangs, he was wearing a flannel, with blue jeans and white and red high tops and had a watch on his right wrist. After getting his schedule from the principal he and his mom left the office, the principal then called us into his office and asked what was going on.

Kris explained the entire situation because I was too scared to do it myself. He sent us on our way after saying he would speak with Clara, we went back to our class and sat in our seats. Clara got called down to the main office halfway through Earth Science, and when she came back she didn’t even look in our direction.

We went out to celebrate the achievement of getting Clara to leave me alone, someone whistled at Sarina. Sarina walked over “Hello, did you whistle at me?” she asked in the most polite voice I have ever heard her use. He shook his head and pointed at me, “I whistled at your friend, what’s his name? I’m Anthony, it’s nice to meet you guys.” He replied while looking at me smiling. I half-smiled back nervously, he came over to our group with Sarina, and she introduced everyone including herself. He looked at Sarina, “so what’re you guys so happy about?” He asked obviously just trying to make conversation.

Sarina smiled nervously and replied “Oh nothing, just got a bully to stop harassing Axel, are you new to town?” He nodded, “Mom wanted a fresh start after she and my dad got divorced, so we came here,” he pulled out his schedule and gave it to Sarina to look over. She smiled wide, “You have all the same classes as Axel, myself, and Kris” He nodded, “that’s nice you guys can show me around then.” He smiled at me again. I smiled back having barely talked the entire time we hung out with him because I was so busy staring at him, which he didn’t notice luckily.

He was really handsome and I think I might be crushing on him slightly, or maybe a lot, all I’ve been thinking about since I got to school the next day was him and how I get to show him around all day, I was lucky that no one saw me blushing on the way into school. While I walked to my locker to put my coat in it, Kris scared me half to death by jumping up behind me and yelling Axel. “What?!” I replied in an annoyed tone.

lgbtq
Like

About the Creator

Myles Strucker

Hello, I'm an amateur author currently working on a few books, I stream to Twitch every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. I also stream to YouTube on Saturdays, and Facebook Gaming on Tuesday and Thursdays. I write fiction books.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.