Humans logo

Dear love

By Norlene Angelique

By Norlene Angelique Published 4 years ago 3 min read
4
Dear love
Photo by Shelby Deeter on Unsplash

Dear Love,

Thank you for coming into my life the way you did. I have been so lost and wondering what life is supposed to be like without you in it. Every day spent without you in my life; was like wandering through an endless maze, with no purpose, no direction, no solution. My heart used to feel so heavy, burdened by constant toxic love. A toxic love, I allowed to enter into my realm of hope and passion.

I allowed those that never knew me, to seep into my very soul. A soul, they once never knew nor understood. That is until you came along in my life. We met on a platform, created solely for the purpose of finding one's partner. Little did we know, that it was going to flip our world's upside down. For so long, I would imagine a kind of love I would have, and figured I control my own destiny of whom I choose to love. I was wrong.

I was naive to think, I had that kind of power. I had no idea of the responsibility, the compromise, the effort, the everlasting push for a resolve in fights; would make me into a better human being. I finally feel, what everyone feels about you love. It is uncontrollable, it is unfathomable, and it is inevitable. You came into my life, when my world spun upside down and losing those very dear to me through death. You never left my side. You have taught me patience, kindness, selflessness, motivation like no other.

I know now, the kind of love I deserve because of you love. It is because of you, I am able to write this and understand the person I am and was always meant to be. I like who I am because of you. Every day I wake up, wondering what today will be like for us. I never knew anything else better than you love. I never knew, that finding a soul that matched mine was ever possible but it is. It is true when they say, souls speak to each other. You understand me so well love. It is as if, you were there and waiting for me all along. Life had different paths for the both of us, and led us exactly where we should be; with each other.

I have been yearning to find someone that could love me as much as I love them. You have made this journey for me possible to flourish in this rather harsh world we live in. Since October 25, 2018, you never left my side love. Now, what we endure is the pain of being away even more. During a time of a pandemic our love is tested. Geographically, we have already been challenged; with you living in the UK, and me living in the states, it is harder than ever. But with you, anything is possible in this world.

It is true what they say about you love. You are never jealous, you are never boastful, you are always kind. Thank you for giving me this gift of true love. Thank you for never losing hope in us, thank you for being my best friend, thank you for your resiliency, thank you for your perseverance, thank you for making me into a better person than I am today. Lastly, Thank you for giving me purpose.

I want you to know love, that I will be yours forever, in this life, and in the next. Like the song says " We got the kind of love, that a blind man can see". Thank you love.

love
4

About the Creator

Norlene Angelique

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.