Humans logo

Dear Diary

Looks like my luck is finally changing!

By Marie EdwardPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2
Dear Diary
Photo by Marc Schaefer on Unsplash

September 27th, 2019, Dear Diary, why am I so unlucky in love? After seven months, I dumped Jeff today because he cant seem to find it within himself to keep his dick in his pants. This is the sixth person I've caught him cheating on me with. It's almost like he wants me to catch him or something. This is my third relationship in a year! Okay, so the last one, Rodney lasted three months and he may not have said he was committed to me, but I know he meant to. And yeah although Tim and I had only made it to two months, he made love to me like I was his one and only. So why, why aren't my relationships lasting? I think I'm done with love. No more meeting these guys and giving my heart and soul to them just for them to trample all over it. I'm done!

October 2nd, 2019, Dear Diary, I met thee most incredible guy today! His name is Steven. Steven and Stacey, that's has a great ring to it. I pulled into a gas station to get some gas and he pulled up behind me in a brand new Mercedes Benz. As I got out of the car, he got out of his car and our eyes locked. It felt like love at first sight. Never taking his eyes off of me, he walked over to me and said, "Can I pump your gas for you?" Oh my god it was so magical and chivalrous of him to do. I asked him for his number, because they say that men want women to be more assertive. But he said his phone service has been trippin lately and he wouldn't want to miss my call. So he asked me for my number and if he could take me out sometime. I can't wait to see him again. I think this one might be it! It felt so real and when he touched my hand it felt like God was putting us together. I'll keep you posted.

October 14th, 2019, Dear Diary, Steven is a loser! Turns out the Mercedes he was driving was a rental. He doesn't even have a car and he still lives with his mother! What kind of thirty five year old man still lives with his mother. I should have known when I made love to him that his house looked too good to be true. I still can't believe he broke up with me because he said I was too clingy! He should be happy that someone even wants to spend time with his broke ass. This is it for real this time. I'm done with men! Maybe I'll become a lesbian.

November 10th, 2019, Dear Diary, I know I said I was done with men but I met Larry on Plenty of Fish. It's not my fault, it's Shelly's. She said, "Girl, the quickest way to get over a man, is to get under another one." So I decided to make a profile. Well, after meeting for the first time, I invited him over because I was horny. Well turns out, he is a nosy little bastard! When I went to the bathroom to freshen up and get sexy for his ass, he yells from my bedroom, "Ay girl, whatchu got in this little black notebook and shit on yo night stand?" I came running out of my bathroom half dressed, afraid he would read it, my diary. He completely ruined the mood. I still gave him some, but because he ruined the mood, I never saw him again. Even though he never gave me his number and he didn't ask for mine, I still wouldn't have EVER given him the time or day after that. Note to self, never invite strangers in your home. The nerve of him!

April 15th, 2020, Dear Diary, You will never believe what happened to me over the weekend! I went to Vegas with Lisa and Tiffany and I won $20,000 dollars on a slot machine. I was so excited, I couldn't wait to post a picture on my Facebook and Twitter page. Everyone was congratulating me and wishing me well. It felt so awesome to feel envied by everyone. I still can't believe it, because I'm normally so unlucky, while God answers everyone else around me prayers. Good things never happen to me. But it looks like the Sun is shinning on me now. I've won a ton of money and looks like my love life is gonna get better. I've gotten calls from Jeff, Rodney, Tim, Steven and even Larry. They all want to give US another try. Rodney and Jeff even said they are ready for marriage. Well Diary, looks like I've finally made it through my unlucky in love stage and now can have my pick of the litter. Which wonderful man should I choose?

humor
2

About the Creator

Marie Edward

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.