Humans logo

Dear Bestfriend

Thank you for all that you do

By Michelle WhitePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Dear Bestfriend
Photo by Omar Lopez on Unsplash

You're the fire to my flame, and the soul to my spirit. Like the peanut butter to my jelly, we're inseparable. You never fail to bring a smile on my face, even if it's just a goofy story of something stupid you've done. You never fail to make me feel better when I cry or even have a bad depression moment.

You're my favorite person to go anywhere with. You're my favorite person to be around. I have several of you, but just know that every one of you mean the world to me. You all make my day in your own ways. You all never leave me questioning whether or not I matter to any of you.

In the smallest ways, your acts of kindness can go a long way. We all take care of each other in different ways, it's been that way since day one. I know that to this day, I'm still unsure of where I'd be without any of you. You're my life, my rock, my day, and my night. You're the sunshine in the cloudy days, and my moonlight on my darkest days.

Each of you hold a special place in my heart, and you will forever. Each of you are my biggest supporters, and I'm not sure I could go on if I didn't have that. You each lift me up when I'm down, and I can't thank you enough for that.

Having a bestfriend, or more than one, is the best thing anyone could ever ask for. I honestly haven't thought much on the impacts you could hold on someone's life until these people made an impact on mine. Having someone supportive of what you choose to do in life makes a huge difference on everything you do. Sometimes you wonder if they'll support you at all, but they should, and they would if they knew it was best for you. Sometimes it's frustrating when they don't want to support something, but maybe that's because they know you're making a mistake.

My best friends have been super supportive of everything I've done, but they also advise me to be careful if they think I'm making a mistake. Sometimes we don't want to hear that, but we end up being thankful for it more than we know when we realize that they saw what was coming before we did. Sometimes that helps me make better decisions, knowing that they're watching me and could easily make the same mistakes doesn't sit right with me.

Sometimes these same mistakes we make in life could be easily avoidable. It helps to know you have people that will always look out for your best interest and will always be there to pick you up when you fall. Sometimes our greatest losses can lead to a world full of opportunities ahead of us.

Sometimes our greatest achievements are not done alone either. Sometimes we have people standing behind us who help cheer us on the entire time, other times we have people who don't want us to succeed. But you, best friend, have always helped me succeed no matter what it took. I am grateful for you and everything you do to help me feel better about myself.

I love you and thank you for everything you've helped me do this far in my life. I appreciate you more than you know. You've led me this far, and there's no turning back now. You've been amazing to me, and I know you'll continue to be amazing no matter what. You're my greatest cheerleader.

Thank you for simply being you!

friendship
1

About the Creator

Michelle White

Hi! My name is Michelle, and I love to write about many things. I find that writing is a wonderful release for me, and I'm sure many of you feel the same! I enjoy reading everyone's wonderful stories!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.