Humans logo

Dating World of Ridiculousness

Problems of the 21st century!

By Meg NPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

Welcome to the 21st century and the dating world of ridiculousness.

I have never thought that one day I will have to sit down and write about dating when something like this should come pretty straight forward, but GOD!

We live in a world where being with one person and putting all of your hopes and dreams into your relationship is not enough.

Nowadays it is not considered as normal to be with one person only, and not swipe left or right on Tinder in the meantime. Breaking someone’s heart, and treating them as though they don’t deserve to know where the relationship is heading to is fully acceptable. What a disgrace!

I will be honest with you—I do not understand how ‘modern’ dating works! Call me a loser!

I only know how to be myself and care about the people I love, and I won’t waste my time swiping left/right on Tinder or any other dating app when I can just sit and work on the relationship I am in! What is wrong with people?

Is it necessary to have a long list of partners before meeting the one or even to consider being in a relationship with someone? Can’t we just be honest with each other and show some respect?

How is it even possible to consider being with someone when you can’t even stop thinking of the possibility that their ‘list’ is much longer than yours, and maybe they are just playing with you? Am I just a toy? Are you telling me that my feelings don’t matter?

I wonder, is it just me or do a lot of people out there who are looking into someone’s eyes thinking: God, I wonder how many more this person has got on their list? Are they telling me the truth, or am I only meant to be just another name in their book? Sad isn’t it?

Love is not pure anymore, and in most cases is unrequited!

I don’t know who’s got to be the blame for it! I don’t know the reason this is happening nowadays.

Is it part of the evolution to stop caring and fully concentrate on becoming a robot?

Is it just a way of protecting yourself and your already broken heart?

I don’t know when the last time I heard a beautiful love story was about two people forgetting about their stubbornness and fear, and just coming together into an unbreakable union! Do you?

Love is what brings us together. Love is the source that we need in our lives. But what are we doing about it?

We all need to open up and just be honest! Do not leave people hanging just because you don’t know what you want, and tell them the truth! Do not try to break them down, because I can guarantee you they have been there already. Stop cheating on your partners and learn how to love them—if not, let them go so they can find someone who will!

We are all concentrated on manifesting and meditating when we don’t even know what we are doing, because the whole point of meditation is to shift our vibration and turn into a loving powerful ball of positive emotions.

Are things ever going to change? Are we going to be ready to love and start putting a little bit more effort into our potential love partners? Are we going to be faithful and honest with them, and stop staring and turn after strangers passing us by on the streets? Can we take LOVE on the next level, and trust a little bit more?

Love is meant to be simple. Let’s simplify together!

dating
Like

About the Creator

Meg N

Writing and photography are my favourite ways of presenting myself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.