Humans logo

Creation is Passion

Will You Wait?

By Lilly AshleyPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

My passion is creation and creation is endless. I am fulfilled within myself. I take opportunities to put my passion into expression through creating art. I keep myself in motion. I used to spend so much time trying to perfect my art for other people instead of myself. I stopped creating for a long time because I feared the overwhelming feeling I created for myself trying to please others with my work. Now I don't aim for perfection at all. I aim to simply create. Allowing myself endless expression. Being in motion and putting my passion into something doesn’t get measured on any scale for me now. There is no perfection, just acceptance. Just as my art cannot be perfect I am not perfect, and this I accept. Still, I aim to be the best version of myself, and that is a goal I will be working towards my entire life. There is never an end to progress, learning, or growth and change. Just as I learn and change my art too transforms as I learn new techniques and styles. I have full control over my life because it comes with acceptance, and when I accept that I have no real control over anything outside of myself, that’s when I learn that I have complete control over myself. That’s the only thing that truly matters. My art is some form of representation of my inner self. Sometimes it may be messy and disorganized and other times it will be vibrant and precise. While how I think and feel directly correlates to my life it also correlates to the art I create. Fulfillment for me doesn’t come from anywhere else but myself. It’s as if my entire life up until now I wasn't me. I had been too afraid to be my authentic self, I had lost my authentic self somewhere far in the past and had just been living my life behind some shell. There was a whole other person behind that shell of who I could be, and I am still finding myself as I break free. It takes looking at all the tough things that created the shell to dismantle it. If I never look at the parts of me that are hard to see I would never find my true self that is awaiting behind them. Avoiding it will only allow the shell to consume me. I will not allow myself to become lost behind the very product of the things that created the shell. I have finally seen myself, and though it was hard, no one else could do that for me. I am seeing and hearing myself clearly now. Accepting myself and creating room for care and love for myself. Being the best I can be for others starts with being the best I can be for myself. I am supporting myself and allowing myself expression of passion through creativity. I am showing myself that it’s okay to be me. There is no need to hide behind that shell. No need to let fear confine me to stagnation, so I put myself in motion and I am filling myself up. I am never going to stop creating, learning, and changing. I am always aiming for that unreachable goal because accepting that it’s unreachable and giving it my best anyways is a hell of a win. Not letting fear talk me out of not even trying. I am taking steps forwards, like learning to walk again. What gives me passion? Why should anyone support my passion? I create art. Art is limitless, it cannot be confined or truly defined. Through all this personal growth I find the motivation to create. It is the one thing that is pure, magic in this world. It is the ability to take an idea and transmute it into this physical world to share. To express my growth in a wonderful way. I don’t ask that anyone support it because I will continue to create even without support. My true support comes from within myself, but if you can see the truly magical aspect of creation and art, then I would hope that someone could admire it. We, human beings, are creation itself. We are all creators, so I ask what is your passion? Are you going to wait around for outside support, or are you going to support yourself and take steps to simply create?

art
Like

About the Creator

Lilly Ashley

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.