Humans logo

Coming or Going

I woke Up Like this; yet I never even went to sleep; I’m happy yet confused at life; why does everything I ever known have to change? Why do I have to not love what I do love yet I don’t know how to not love it!! Because it’s so thrilling it’s so exhilarating it’s so POWERFUL! It’s So, Full... and why would I want to be empty.... would you? Wouldn’t u if you were me? I mean if I was you I’d feel like you feel, so just be me, close ur eyes step in my shoes try I know ur feet probably bigg (👀) but imagine u grew up a little girl, lost and confused and didn’t know what to do. Grew up into a woman, and was literally flipped UPSIDE DOWN! By One ☝️Choice... and the rest is coming soon....

By FairyTailDoraPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Hey Now FairyFine

i WOULDNT say I saw it coming becaus I never did. I’ve always had good relationships with the dudes I messed with, I wouldn’t call them EXCEPTIONAL OR TYPICAL, but I was in love and I was happy in my eyes so i was Me! I know I treat my man the way he deserves. So I get treated equally good. But yet this one guy came in and After that, shit will nevva be the same...

So it all started when I walked to the lobby of the weekly stay I was staying at on the Southside of the Atl Ga. I paid my week $240 and was about to take the elevator back up to my room I just woke up so i was a hot mess and all. So He was sitting there curly head ass I say you good since he in the lobby and I’m always tryna make sure folks straight n shit and he was handsome so hell don’t mind If I do. We exchanged numbers long story short. So after talking on the phone a few times. I had to go to Walmart and I went and was on my way back. He helped me bring my bags up to my room food and stuff. I compensated his nice gesture with a Hot Cake 🍰. So later that day I decided to try out something new I had got at Walmart it was some type Twinkie that said oven on instructions so I was like ummm hmmm well I don’t got a oven OH WOW I have a microwave let me put it in there instead. Not thinking of the consequences of my actions. So I put in there maybe 1 min and got in shower. Closed the bathroom door for what idk I was in the room alone anyway. All of sudden I hear my room busted into and him yelling “what the fuck yo” I come out shower like “what the hell” my room is all smoky and he in the hall (guy from lobby) like “wtf you doing in this bitch bra” I’m like “idk I was showering and trying to make a oven Twinkie” he like “u can’t put things that belong in oven in microwave it has aluminum foil” I didn’t know this of course. I saw oven but hey I always thought it was a microwave OVEN guess it don’t work like that CLEARLY. So anyway, I was like “you saved my life” cause if he didn’t come it when he did my room would have been up in flames and I would have died with no way out Most likely. So yeah I felt rescued.

He said he was standing on hotel hall Witb bout 4-5 other dudes who trap at the spot just kickin shit bickin back beein bool (since they 🩸 Bloodz) when one was like “yo there smoke coming from that room down there” Than anothrr was like “hell yeah that shit smokin who room that is?” than he looked over was like “damnnn...” than he thought about it and kept looking till one dude was like “ay bra ain’t that shawty That u helped bring her bags from earlier room?” Than it clicked and he like “oh shit it is” and ran down there to help. Thank God he had a key cause he worked there too. And he rescued me. My room didn’t burn down and I didn’t die. So I was in love from that moment I felt he would risk his life for me. I felt he was someone special. And from that moment, my love for him wouldn’t ever go away, even though this story did not end happily.

humor
Like

About the Creator

FairyTailDora

I Am literally Going Crazy!!!!!!!

I don’t know what is reality or not

I wish I never tried that drug

It’s a Blessing and A Curse

Or Cursed wit a Blessing?

I don’t know if I’m coming or going

What’s Right? What’s Wrong?

I cant be Taken Seriously!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.