Humans logo

Check my Pulse

She changed the beat of my Heart

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like

As the season started to change, my sinuses started to drain. This event was very unusual because the breathing got heavier and my temperature started to rise.

Nonetheless, it was time to go check things out as the symptoms carried way too long. So I scheduled an appointment with a new doctor in town. Reportedly, she was known for making symptoms disappear within 24 to 48 hours after the appointment.

As I read the reviews, I stood there is disbelief and wondered what manner of doctor is this. So I called to schedule an appointment. “Peppermint’s office of great healthcare” as a soft voice answered the phone.

By the sound of her voice, my head started to clear, but my heart rate increased! I requested for the next appointment, but she was booked solid until the turn of the year.

In desperation, I started to list my pains before proper introduction with a begging tone of her medical attention.

I asked was it proper protocol to leave a man dying on the phone, knowing you have the complete medical prescription to save him. “It depends” as she replied! “My meds my be too strong for the body and the reaction may even be detrimental!”

With no hesitation, “Please sign me up, good doctor! For this pain in left side of my head cannot stop, and now my heart is increasingly stronger by the moment. Are you sure you didn’t give me any meds already?” As I stood there in a confused tone.

“What kind of doctor are you anyway? Are you the kind the slows the pain, but yet increases the heart? Are you the doctor with meds that work, before you even start?

“I’m sorry, Sir! You will have to wait until January! As I heard her shaking her head from the other side of the phone! I gave out another cry, “please clear your schedule and don’t leave me alone!”

The phone grew silent and the thoughts of rescheduling started to flow in her mind! She asked, “Why are you so egregiously to see me and my works of wonders. I graciously replied, “they say you are one of a kind!”

“I heard about your medical ways and your fabulous touch! Please keep in mind, I willing to pay top dollar and your time I will not take much!” With efforts of trying to get her to bump her schedule just to check on my common symptoms, but after hearing her voice, the need to see her was far greater than any ailment or minor symptom!

Please put me down for your next available was to the front of my mind! Just hearing her voice, gave me heart a different beat and my symptoms somehow took the back line!

“Sir, please don’t misuse my time, for I have a very demanding schedule!” as she gave a concerning cry! My response to this wonderful doctor in my head, not to worry because your visitation with me will be far from dead!

She is the fire that will rise and make my temperature hit the ski! Making a reason to go by, just to say hi and to let her know that not trying to win her over, would be silly as the days go by and by!

Leave her with this and I say this the most! Things will be alright with me, the minute she starts to check my pulse! So see the next patient and even the next one! Just want her to know, making her a priority and having her as my sun! My heartbeat has changed!

dating
Like

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.